We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Smokey Good Bar-B-Que”
Review of Al-E-Oops

Al-E-Oops
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Angola, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Smokey Good Bar-B-Que”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband had the Hickory Sampler choose 3 out of 5 meats. He got the Turkey, Pulled Pork, and Ham, absolutely delicious. I got the Chicken and Rib sampler the meat melted in my mouth. The smokey hickory flavor was awesome. The cornbread had a nice little kick and was moist. Twice baked potatoes were full of flavor and the baked beans had a great little kick too.
Coffee was great and yes I do judge restaurants by their coffee. Served black and strong. We took home lots of food and will have plenty for another meal.

Our server was very attentative and had lots of patience for the young guys behind us, who asked tons of questions. She did this with a smile!

We'll be back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARiley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've lived near there for many years. We enjoy the food every time we visit. It's good and well presented.
They also have a deal when the Sabre games are on TV, drinks and wings discounted.
Enjoy your visit.

Helpful?
Thank pnf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ToTaL FaVe !”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Love this barbecue restaurant ! Grear ribs, pulled pork, barbecue beans, cornbread, the works ! Pleasant casual dining room, nice patio.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service, but pricey...!”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Good Place to go! I really liked it. It is very pricey, but the waitress we had was very nice. It was dead on a friday night, maybe the crowd just hadnt come in yet, but the food was really good. Everybody took half of thier food home! I would for sure go here again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very pricey!”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Great ribs. That's the best thing there. To bad the wife doesn't like them because the chicken meals are avg at best. Beers are on the expensive side.3.75 for a can of Bud. My wife ordered a strawberry daquiri, which was o_k. But when the bill came, we found out that it cost 9.50!! The entire meal for the two of us cost over $65.00 + tax& tip. I had 1/2 rack of ribs, she had a chicken sandwich. I had 2 buds, she had a drink & 1 coke. The meal was good but overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hyboost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al-E-Oops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing