We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Fry!!”

Davidson's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Independent Family run business for over 65 Years!! We are proud to have an amazing staff that serves amazing food to the best customers in the area!! Home of the Fish Fry but have everything from Burgers to Steaks! Come visit!
Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fish Fry!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband says its the best fish fry around! Home made pies are excellent, the service is very good. Small-town friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Been in Area for a Long Time”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I can remember when I was a kid and Davidson's were still in Falconer. I was a big deal, now, still go there by myself or with my kids. My wife refuses to go there because she feels the restaurant is to dirty.
The other reason was, she got a hair in her dinner the last time she was there. That was it for her, hasn't been back since.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

They have the best, biggest, and cheapest fish fry around and if your not into fish then get a Cuban they are great too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren PA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Classic American food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Davidson's is a Jamestown favorite, old-time restaurant. We usually have a fish-fry. Good value and price.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asgard
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Fish in Town!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Since I was a young lad, I have been taken here to eat, and it is by far the best fish I have ever had! Everything on the menu is cooked to perfection, easily one of the best eats in town

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor_God_of_Thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davidson's Restaurant also viewed

Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Lakewood, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Davidson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing