We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, too many steps :)”
Review of Beach Side Brela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Side Brela
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Brela
Dunakeszi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, too many steps :)”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which is not really comfortable for 3 adults, so I would offer it only for couples. The view was fantastic from our balcony. The only negative thing was the size of the bathroom. If you are a bit taller or "wider" than the average, you can not use it. The sea shore below the apartment is super, but you have to be sporty because you have to climb about 150 (?) steps. As every room has A/C, you can sleep if your neighbours are sitting and talking in their balcony :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HektorHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself, my partner and some family stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for 11 nights in June. When looking for holiday accommodation the main things I consider are value for money, surroundings/ view, the ability to be self sufficient and accessibility to the local area and attractions. Beach side Brela offered fantastic value for money, the apartment was very reasonably priced and although not luxurious in its design was very practical and suited or needs. The views from the balcony (which was very spacious and offered the majority of living space in the apartment) were out of this world sparkling sea, mountains and forests all within sight a perfect place to eat and drink with friends and family. There was a kitchenette available on the balcony which indeed was very small, cooking space comprising of 2 ring hob/ no oven however there was plenty of storage space and the 4 of us were able make some very nice meals with no difficulty.
The apartment is about 2-3 miles from the center of Brela and was in a nice quiet area 5 minutes down the steps to the beach. Although the steps didn't bother me other members of my group were a little put off and I would be concerned for people with mobility issues or very young infants.
There were many nice restaurants a short walking distance from the apartment our favorite being Restaurant Plima (down the steps and 5 minute walk to the left). The food here was fantastic, huge portions and they give incentives such as free starters. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and dedicated to customer service...we went back several times in our 11 nights in Brela.
The only things I would point out are minor...the wifi does only work on the balcony and if its very windy (which it was on a couple of nights) there really isnt any living space inside as it is all on the balcony.
The owners parents were very approachable and accommodating to our needs. We would like to thank them for their hospitality, I have recommended the apartment to friends and we intend to return ourselves later this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in the 2-bedroom/2 bath apartment in May. The location was fantastic for its views and peaceful atmosphere. The owners were very hospitable and always willing to help us in our stay in Croatia. We arrived late Saturday night and the local market was open Sunday morning to get fresh bread and essentials for breakfast. The kitchen was well equiped to meet our needs. My family loved dining and chatting on the balcony taking-in the sunrise/sunsets. I hesitate to give it five stars only because I don't want any competition for space the next time I visit.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom/two-bath unit had a large balcony that could accomodate everyone eating on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJ_Dave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one week with my wife and son fantastic apartment clean well worth the money coming back next year for two weeks thumbs up all the way fantastic views from balcony easy reach to beach I found this apartment on owners direct everything mentioned and more this is one of the best holidays I have had

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason197438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just got back from our stay in Brela. The apartment we were in was spacious enough for two people, well equiped and the views over the sea just stunning.
It is on the hill so you walk down stairs to get to the beach. On several days the sea was very calm and great to snorkle in, we have seen loads of fish :-)
We had received a warm welcome, the owner family was very friendly and we always could get hold of them.
We will love to come back.

Room Tip: If you are on a tight budget, the studio with the outdoor kitchen might be ok and big enough. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTravel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really amazing place which deserves its high rating on TripAdvisor. Quite elegant exterior, close proximity to some superb beaches and well equipped. The people who run the place were also really helpful. We stayed in a studio room and a one bedroom apartment, and the latter was by far a lot better. Would definitely recommend the one bedrooom apartment, as it is a lot more spacious and has a kitchen inside (rather than on the balcony).

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom apartment if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in the small studio, with kitchenette on the balcony and found this to be good value for money, especially given that we visited during high season. The walk down the steps to the beach is pleasant and not too long, definitely good exercise on your way up ;-) Views over the ocean are great, and open-air cooking was fun, too. If you don't mind being a bit from the centre of Brela, this is a very good choice.

Our experience was a bit marred by two consecutive evenings/nights of electricity blackout. Probably due to the extremely high temperatures and August crowds, power in the whole neighbourhood went off around 6-7pm and only came back after 2am both nights. On the third evening, we feared for the worst when power went off again around 6pm, but luckily it came back after an hour. One day is an adventure, afterwards it becomes a bit of a nightmare without airconditioning and cooking possibilities, and things going bad in the fridge.... the young people taking care of the apartments in the owner's absence could have handled this situation a bit more professionally in my view, but are of course not to blame for the overall problem...
When we visited, the owner, Annette Ivanko was abroad, and three

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.9 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
2.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#3 of 12 in Baska Voda
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Brela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Brela

Property: Beach Side Brela
Address: Jardula 18, Brela 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Accommodations with private balconies and spectacular views of the Adriatic Sea. Only 80m from the beach! Overlooking the famous Brela beaches and in-between all the pine trees you will find views of the islands of Brac and Hvar. Within walking distance are great restaurants, cafes, mini market and hours of walking pleasure along the Makarska Riviera coastline. Weather your looking for great swimming, tanning, hiking, paddle boating, or any variety of water sports, it can all be found in Brela. Great place to relax and unwind, amongst such beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Side Brela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing