We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Beach Side Brela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Side Brela
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Brela
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really amazing place which deserves its high rating on TripAdvisor. Quite elegant exterior, close proximity to some superb beaches and well equipped. The people who run the place were also really helpful. We stayed in a studio room and a one bedroom apartment, and the latter was by far a lot better. Would definitely recommend the one bedrooom apartment, as it is a lot more spacious and has a kitchen inside (rather than on the balcony).

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom apartment if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in the small studio, with kitchenette on the balcony and found this to be good value for money, especially given that we visited during high season. The walk down the steps to the beach is pleasant and not too long, definitely good exercise on your way up ;-) Views over the ocean are great, and open-air cooking was fun, too. If you don't mind being a bit from the centre of Brela, this is a very good choice.

Our experience was a bit marred by two consecutive evenings/nights of electricity blackout. Probably due to the extremely high temperatures and August crowds, power in the whole neighbourhood went off around 6-7pm and only came back after 2am both nights. On the third evening, we feared for the worst when power went off again around 6pm, but luckily it came back after an hour. One day is an adventure, afterwards it becomes a bit of a nightmare without airconditioning and cooking possibilities, and things going bad in the fridge.... the young people taking care of the apartments in the owner's absence could have handled this situation a bit more professionally in my view, but are of course not to blame for the overall problem...
When we visited, the owner, Annette Ivanko was abroad, and three

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Side Brela. It was great for a family. We met other families on the little beach and we found it to be like a little home away from home. The water was amazing and the beach was beautiful. The apartment had a wonderful terrace and view. The beds were fine and we appreciated the air conditioning in that weather. The bathrooms were cramped and smelled a little bit but they served their purpose. The wifi was a bit unreliable - only worked well on the balcony. Family is incredibly nice and very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We spent a week in this location in July. The place is nice, but far from the town - about 3miles from city centre (not a mile as the owner of this property says). There is also about 250 steps if you want to get to the beach. Internet works only at balcony.
But we had a really bad experience with housekeeper - a woman, which was very unpleasant to us. She allowed us to leave later, but than she changed (because she potentional revenue) and forced us to leave. This experience spoiled us comming back from holidays. The woman is also very bussiness sensitive - she will always offer you some kind of her potentional revenue. We were very upset about her behaviour.
So if you want to visit Brela - ok, but pay attention of the housekeeper

Room Tip: avoid this appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachsidebrela, Manager at Beach Side Brela, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Our Check Out Time Is 10:00AM. I'm sorry you feel that you were treated unfairly. All of our guests have the same check out time. The standard check out time provides our housekeeper the time she needs to clean the apartment thoroughly for the next guest. It is unfortunate that a misunderstanding took place. The housekeeper did grant you extra time when you asked for it; however, she understood this to be a short period (ex. 30-60 minutes). After having checked your room on several occasions, it became clear to her that she would not have the time she needed to clean the apartment before her shift was over. It was a slow day for her, so it would have been fine with her to be delayed by a half hour to an hour, to give you the extra time you needed; however, as 5pm approached, she felt she had no alternative but to speak with you. We will try to be more clear in the future and will have a check out policy placed in each rooms directory. I wish you all the best and appreciate your input. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and always try to grant our guests special accommodations when possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Brela is an ideal place for couples, and Beach Side Brela is the perfect place to stay. Great location overlooking the Adriatic, comfortable rooms and balcony. You have to do a bit of walking up and down to the beaches, as it's on the top of a hill. But as someone said before, great exercise!

Ideal accommodation in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Perfect sunset location, with good and non-overcrowd beachs below. Nearby Restaurant Burin provides best cuisine experience.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrueFiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieksämäki
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We just had the holiday of our dreams in Croatia in this marvellous place! Nice and cosy little room (number 7) with a great view to the sea, excellent beaches (about 200 steps downhill going easy and uphill great exercise:) and above all the magnificent sunlight in the evenings.

It was very nice to have the kitchenette on the balcony. Great dinners made by the best cook in the world, My Love!

We really enjoyed the warm weather (over 30 degrees the whole week) and swimming in the warm, bright sea (27 degrees)

The beautyness of the place is hard to describe; just go and enjoy yourself!

Hilkka & Jukka from Finland

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
1.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
2.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
166 reviews
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Brela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Brela

Property: Beach Side Brela
Address: Jardula 18, Brela 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Accommodations with private balconies and spectacular views of the Adriatic Sea. Only 80m from the beach! Overlooking the famous Brela beaches and in-between all the pine trees you will find views of the islands of Brac and Hvar. Within walking distance are great restaurants, cafes, mini market and hours of walking pleasure along the Makarska Riviera coastline. Weather your looking for great swimming, tanning, hiking, paddle boating, or any variety of water sports, it can all be found in Brela. Great place to relax and unwind, amongst such beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Side Brela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing