We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soviet/Industrial Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brela
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Soviet/Industrial Style Hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Soline for two nights. The hotel has absolutely no character but the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We did have trouble with the AC which didn't work in our first room and then worked poorly once we moved. They do have WIFI, a gym (good equipment but hot) and a pool.

They had an industrial breakfast (lots and varied) but not the highest quality. The hotel is very well located to the beach and is a fine place to stay if you just need shelter before heading outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpal32489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    128
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
117
147
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The front desk staff were helpful and accommodating to walk-in guests with no reservation even when dealing with a lobby full of tour groups. The room was very clean and spacious with a nice size bathroom. We took the half board option for convenience for the one night we stayed there. The buffet style food was plentiful with a variety of options including fresh fruit and of satisfactory quality for that type of service. There are several restaurants and cafes nearby if eating buffet style isn't appealing.

They have an interesting heated indoor pool with a passage to the outdoor pool. The beach is small pebbles and the water is of course beautiful. There's a nice concrete path along the strand that goes for maybe 3-4 km that's nice for walking, running, or people watching. Since we were there in October there was no problem with beach crowding but I suspect that during the peak season the rather small beach must get a little crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
613 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Everything but the food is excellent. My wife and I really did not understand why the food offer in terms of range and quality was not higher. We have stayed with Bluesun twice before, at the Elaphusa on Bol, and do not remember such a feature; we wondered whether the fruit was limited (and frequently far from ripe) because of the markets to which this hotel is targeted (or appeal to) - we were the only British, as far as could be ascertained.

On the other hand, the staff really are excellent. Must have met at least twenty and all very pleasant and helpful. Apologies to those whose names we do not know! Mathilde who runs the Spa Centre was only met (nearly daily) in the context of changing towels for the pool but she really is such a happy, welcoming individual. Lubjice (apologies if spelling wrong) on Reception was just one of three or four staff in that department who were so helpful. Denis just one of several of the waiting staff who was very helpful.

There is free wi-fi but I found this was only available in the central reception areas. Although I needed access for my job, having to walk to these areas was not a problem. The hotel might not look the most attractive building but it has a first-class location. The sea is wonderful right in front of the hotel. I guess, truly, we would give 3.5 out of 5 but as that's not possible, the Soline gets four out of five.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel soline is a very family friendly hotel which provides a solid level of service in the pretty village of Brela. The hotel may look a bit forbidding at first as it was clearly built when unadorned concrete was seen as beautiful but the rooms have all been modernised and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Brela itself is a sleepy place but the water is crystal clear and quite warm. The little fish which dart in and around you in the shallows are an adde attraction :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ragabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed July 2012 for 5 nights, the hotel was bit in need of freshening up, but clean and the staff were excelent and hard working. We loved the breakfast, because we're early risers and it was so peaceful and beautiful in the morning, and the food choices were excellent. The room was clean and air con worked great, the outside of the hotel is natural pine trees which I liked. We had dinner a few times, the buffet was offered at a good price and the food was good. Being July, there were many kids and some of the parents did not supervise their children at the buffet tables and I witnessed kids touching food. Also, by dinnertime children are tired and it's difficult to enjoy a meal with such an atmosphere. I think it would be wise to seperate an area for adults only. The other negatives were: You had to pay for a beverage at dinner, and bottled water is about the same price as beer or soda. You cannot just order tap water or bring your own. There are no beach towels or pool towels available. If you want a beach towel you have to pay to use one. We noticed that everyone brought their own from home. We were not sure about Wi-fi, but I was given a password when I asked at the front desk. I assumed it was included but got billed for it when we left. Had I kown I would not have paid because it was a horrible connection and asked me to put in the password every 5 minutes. This was our first trip to Croatia and we loved it! We are still glad that we chose this hotel to stay in Brela, however, we would not go in July if were to do it over. One of the problems is that the hotel is beachfront but does not have any rights to the beach, the beach is litterally packed. there is a sidewalk for 7 km that you can walk in the early morning or evening but the area around the hotel and town center is a traffic jam of baby strollers around dinner time. This is lenghty but I should talk about the pools; the pool area is nice and chairs are comfortable. We always reserved our loungers early in a quite off to the side area. We were happy that we chose Brela, those morning walks gave us spectacular scenery of clear blue water and natural landscape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosebuddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed in two adjacent rooms with friends for 4 days. Lovely view of the beach. Very unusual outside decor on the hotel, almost an unfinished look. But inside everything was really lovely. Very clean rooms and areas. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Had wonderful treatments at the spa.The indoor and outdoor pool are amazing. The area is so lovely, great restaurants around, and beautiful beaches on your doorstep! A great holiday. I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PrincessJuliaGoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a seaview room at 3th floor and the view was fantastic. Breakfast ok, the same but a lot of food. Dinner was nice but for water and other drinks you have to order extra.(not in price of diner). The pools was very nice, the indoor pool is comunicate with the outdoor pool, the water is heated but when is open the glass door between pools the water is very cold. The personnel was always nice. They help us with the parking place because we arrived later and almost all the places was taked. The parking is not realy in front of the hotel, is on streets around the hotel, but it's ok and is free. Brela is a little resort with few restaurants and shops. The average age at the hotel was high. If you want noise and loud music I would recomand Baska Voda with more young people. Overall we had a very nice stay and I would recomanded.

Room Tip: take seaside rooms from 3rd and 4th floor. excelent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tarody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Paulina
Villa Paulina
#4 of 10 in Brela
47 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.8 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Soline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Soline

Property: Bluesun Hotel Soline
Address: Trg Gospe Od Karmela 1, Brela 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brela
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Soline 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique architecture of Bluesun hotel Soline impresses with its airness and pure form, respecting the environment set by the Biokovo Mountain on one side and crystal blue shades of the Adriatic Sea on the other.The Wellness & Spa area of this beachfront hotel presentsan added value as it covers over 1.500 m2 of indoor and outdoor space, providing a series of unique treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Soline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Brela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing