We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Brela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brela
Certificate of Excellence
Doksy, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best place in Brela”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Very good hotel situated right by the best beach in Brela. Excellent welness centre.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    128
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
120
151
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Brela is nice, quiet place. Bluesun Soline is in the center of Brela. Hotel is good equipped, nice Spa center, fitness. Service is very nice and staff is willing and friendly. This time we´re with baby, our stay was without problems. Baby cot on the room, baby chair in the restaurant. About good name speak also that we met some guests from last year and they ware satisfied like we are.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fatimah180108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I came to the Hotel Soline for a bit of sun, sand, sea, spa, sleep, etc. Was the perfect place. The hotel is a boutique, with very well decorated rooms, amazingly comfortable beds, sat TV with several channels in the language of your choice, beautiful bathroom, little balcony which was great to watch one of the most amazing sunsets I saw in my two weeks in Croatia. The massage was the icing on the cake, and the breakfast was enormous, I have rarely seen such selection (two very long buffet tables of food). The pool was a nice touch if you had enough of swimming in the Adriatic (but really who could get enough of the stunning teal water that is sooo clean and a bit on the cool side!!). This was my splurge hotel on my trip and it was worth every penny. Loved, loved, loved my stay here. Very close to a number of beaches and right off the strip for many beach front restaurants. I loved Brela actually more than the islands as I went from here to Brac and would have preferred to stay on the beaches here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank neverenoughtravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I, personaly, am a big fan of Bluesun hotels and resorts in Croatia, and I spend most of my holidays in their hotels.
This was my first time in hotel Soline. It was a good hotel with great breakfast and wonderful spa and pool area. The staff was excellent and rooms were very well cleaned.
There is just one little remark - there was no socket (plug) in the bathroom, so we were forced to use their "all in one - hairdryer and shaver". I think you shloud have a socket in a 4 star hotel.
Other than that, everything was perfect.
Best time to visit Brela and all of Marakrska coast is in June, due to the fact that in July and August there are too many people and it is impossible to find a place on the beach.
The sea is crystal clear.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ana_Cro_Zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in the village center.

As you approach the hotel, it is obvious this is an old hotel (from 60s or 70s would be my guess). Rooms are completely refurbished in modern style and look nice.
Pool and Spa areas are great as these are apparently newly built. But the rest of the hotel looked outdated. I was not impressed with the food, and was a quite disappointed with the hotel stuff (reception, service in the restaurant, room service ...).

The hotel beach is quite crowded as are the beaches surrounding it.
We spent most of our time at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelWithKids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We spent a long weekend at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise, the indoor swimming pool is a hit with the kids, beaches clean and well kept, room stylish, modern, clean. Receptionist very helpful.
WE LOVED IT. Have to say that we have travelled all over the world, we are not picky but like a comfortable, affordable places to stay...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bingy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

just got back from the Soline Brela and thought Id post my review before I forgot.
I will start by saying that I flew from the UK with Croatia Air and they are brilliant!!! You get leg room, width in the seat and FREE food and drink - other airines should pay heed - this is what flying used to be like before Low Cost arrived.
So to the hotel - it will certainly not win any architectural prizes but inside the rooms are modern, clean and reasonably spacious with very big, comfy beds and a good sized bathroom with a good shower and towels changed every day.
The hotel has a good spa & gym both of which we used and would recommend, the gym was free and the spa not overpriced.
The hotel is a stones throw from great (stony) beaches with water as clear as Evian, great for snorkeling or just relaxing. They have beds & brollies for hire at 25kuna a day but get to the beach early and expect to not have too much personal space!
The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool with plenty of sunbeds (albeit very uncomfy ones) and sunshades. the pools are quiet and a very relaxing place to spend the day (see comment below).
We stopped half board and as mentioned before the food is a bit boring and the same most days, also very salty to our tastes, but was hot and plentyful. The food will not win any awards though.
I would rate the hotel as 3 star by UK standards with the food mainly letting it down.
Brela is a quiet seaside town with a few resturants and bars and not a bad place to spend an evening relaxing over a beer or a cocktail.
The best thing about the hotel is the location, I could wake up every morning and look out on the view from the window so this is where the hotel realy scores.
The badside however is that the hotel suffers from children from the beach coming and using the hotels pool and sunbeds. There is NO security and I was worried about leaving bags etc by the pool and these children and sometimes adults were not guests but could just walk into the hotel and use its facilities. I did report this to the hotel but they didnt seem over concerned - i wouldnt think that a lock on the gate would be too much of a problem in this day and age - to me this was unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Paulina
Villa Paulina
#4 of 10 in Brela
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
34 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Soline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Soline

Property: Bluesun Hotel Soline
Address: Trg Gospe Od Karmela 1, Brela 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Brela
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Soline 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique architecture of Bluesun hotel Soline impresses with its airness and pure form, respecting the environment set by the Biokovo Mountain on one side and crystal blue shades of the Adriatic Sea on the other.The Wellness & Spa area of this beachfront hotel presentsan added value as it covers over 1.500 m2 of indoor and outdoor space, providing a series of unique treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Soline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Brela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing