We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
118
178
55
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
178
55
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine trees punta rata nearest beach perfect location beaches territory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 365 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff are welcoming and helpful, the choice of food is more than satisfactory, rooms are clean and tidied up daily, but the best feature of this hotel is its location. It is literally steps away from the lovely beach.

Room tip: Rooms opposite seaside view (which are cheeper) can be a bit depressing as you are looking right into the balconies of people from the other hotel's block. If you can, go fo the ground-foor rooms just above the park, they also have the biggest terrace.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnaUna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear UnaUna1,

thank you for your positive comments. Our entire staff as well as the hotel management are doing their best to provide our guests with only the finest service in order for the guest to come back. We are happy to see that you've noticed our effort and we hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,
Marija Zamic Mastelic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

it is the nearest hotel to the famous beach Punta Rata.

Rooms have everything you need, but feel like motel rooms in USA. Outdated furniture and appliances - however we slept and showered in the room. It did not matter. We had building C which gave us fantastic water/beach views.
Hotel provided breakfast in the morning and there were many choices. Typical buffet. We did not get dinner package and ate out every evening.

I will warn you - AC does not work if the balcony door is open and it does take a while to cool down the room.

If we go back to Brela - i would definitely stay here again. Great value, location, and overall good time.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Natasatx,

thank you for your review. You're absolutely right, Bluesun hotel Marina has one of the greatest locations, due to the vicinity of Punta Rata beach and a town of Brela.

We at Bluesun hotels & Resorts try to keep up our high quality service standards, and so are greatly appreciative that you've noticed our effort.

As for the air-conditioning, it turns off automatically to save the energy. However, we will make sure to outline that in a more visible manner, so there wouldn't be any further inconveniences.

Hope to see you next summer in Brela!

Kind regards,
Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and 8 year old daughter. Clean room, nice beds, decent food, excellent location.
You come out of the hotel and the smell of pine trees and salt is fantastic. Nice cafe on the beach which is lovely. Crystal clear, see trough water and plenty of natural shade on the hotel's beach.
Just 5 min away is award wining 5 star Punta Rata beach, beautiful and secluded.
A minus is lack of transport if you want to go to Makarska or Split. You will have to pay taxi to take you to the main road and then catch the bus.
Otherwise, recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zana526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear zana526,
Thank you for your review and a recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed this quiet location. Hope to see you again in Brela...

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to spend here two days during our trip to the South Dalmatia at the last moment and this hotel was the only available in Brela. Therefore, we didn’t have expectations but the reality was partly disappointing. First, we booked a room with balcony and sea view - and the reality? We received the room in second floor of the building C with view of the closest other building. After our claim we were moved to the fifth floor with a better view.

The rooms were relatively small and simple but clean and well maintained. Bathroom was equipped with a shower bath (not with a bathtub) with unpleasantly sloping floor which was slippery and dangerous during the use. We appreciate the good and fast wi-fi available for free in the rooms but there was a lack of sockets available for charging. Moreover, the air conditioning function not very well and it was completely insufficient during the hot summer days.

The strength of this hotel is its excellent location closely to the one of best Blue Flag beaches in Croatia: the Punta Rata beach. The hotel cuisine was surprisingly good and tasty, with a lot of fruits and vegetables.

Taking into account pros and cons of this hotel, I guess that it is really overpriced.

Room tip: Building A and B are located in the seafront but there is a pine grove before them, building C is located in the second line – the upper floors are always better.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RePeVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear RePeVe,
Thank you for your review. While we are happy that you enjoyed the close vicinity of our hotel to the beautiful beaches and our cuisine, we regret that you had left our hotel somewhat disappointed.
Based on the information that we have available, you had booked a sea side room in block A. Sea side room does not necessarily guarantee a clear sea view, as some rooms on lower floors are next to the pine trees even if being on a sea side. Our staff had done their best to relocate you to a better position on a top floor, as soon as the alternative room became available. Given the high season date, and the fact that you had completed your booking 1 day prior to your arrival, we were limited with options.

Thank you for providing us a feedback for other areas that need work. We appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here one weekend in mid-July this year.

My single room was larger than expected, very clean and well maintained, with a sea view.

Despite the large number of guests, I was not disturbed at night from neighbouring rooms or the corridor outside.

Early morning with the sliding door to the balcony open, I could here the waves lapping the beach.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and included all the usual suspects - fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs, etc.

The location is great, only 50m walk from the nearest beach and centrally placed to walk a short distance to other beaches in Brela.

Staff were on the whole friendly, courteous and helpful.

Its not a luxury hotel but I got very good value for the room rate I paid and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lone-highwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Lone-highway man,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience.
We would be very happy to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews