We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Casa Vecchia
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

casa hostel vecchia is seriously the best hostel that i've visited so far. the accomodation is simple, a few dorm rooms with either 8 beds or single rooms, depends what you prefer. price for a night is about 15 euros for the 8bed rooms. the bathroom is ok, clean toilets and showers. the staff is great, they are extremely friendly and helpful. there is a bus shuttle to the beach therefore no more climbing down the steep stairway! there is wifi for free (even though a bit laggy sometimes). casa vecchia is the perfect hostel for you if you're young and outgoing. the bar inside the hostel is always packed with locals and hostel visitors. beer price at the bar is very cheap, 12 kuna for a stubbie. plenty of space to play any kinda bar game you want. highlight: booze cruise!! once a week the dudes arrange a booze cruise, where you ship around and drink. great times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amazing atmosphere, good parties in the bar, staff always helpful. Close to the beach but there is million stairs in between but the owner offers free shuttle service there and back, and staff recommends great restaurants and places to go to! A bit hot with just fans in the room, but with always sunny weather shouldn't be complaining!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Pros:
- Young, communal atmosphere.
- Great outdoor kitchen / seating area that overlooks the sea.
- Recently renovated.
- Inexpensive.

Cons:
- Advertised, but does not have, air conditioning.
- Advertised, but does not have, a swimming pool.
- Advertised, but does not have, a mini-supermarket on the premises.
- Cable TV in kitchen area only.
* Advertised a short walk to the beach. Please note that this hostel is located on a cliffside by the highway, and it takes approximately 15-20 minutes to hike from the beach back up to the hostel (I timed it).
- I asked one of the owners to please fix our bedroom light the first night we were there. We stayed for three more days and it was never fixed, leaving us to choose between plugging in either our fans, a small lamp, or our electronic devices in the limited outlets.
- Although friendly, the hostel owners seemed distracted and more like part of the young crowd than professional property managers.
- The common area remains loud into early hours of the morning.

If you are looking for a "laid back" typical party-atmosphere of a youth hostel, then this is the place for you. If you have any regard for privacy, professionalism or receiving what is promised out of a listing, then I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aem801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews