We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last, I found a luxury resort in Ssese Islands”
Review of Brovad Sands Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brovad Sands Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been to the Ssese Islands about 4 times before in the previous 3 years and always found it a problem staying in the usual budget accommodation, however last weekend i decided to take another trip down to the Islands with no idea where to stay this time, i decided to just board the ship and decide when i get there. As we where disembarking the Ship n arrival i saw a young lady hold up a sign reading Brovad Sands Lodge, out of curiosity i walked up to her and asked where its located exactly and with a big smile she answered all my question, so i asked if i would come along with the other guests she had come to pick up from ship and she said yes, we got a cottage available and off we left. Then came the surprise the most beautiful lodge i had ever seen in Ssese Islands, with huge thatched cottages, beautiful lounge and i said to my self, this is it. I spent 2 nights here, the chef baked some fresh bread for breakfast( i hadn't had this anywhere in Ssese Islands before), lunch was great and i hired a bike from the Lodge to go moving around the town as is my usual practice.
This my finest stay in ssese ever and i shall be back during Xmas holidays with family.

Room Tip: Lovely cottages facing the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MARTO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Titisnanaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dijumaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koos_vd_Boogaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las habitaciones parecen muy correctas. el problema es que estan plagadas de pequeños insectos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francisco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ssese Islands hotels
0.2 mi away
Mirembe Resort Beach
Mirembe Resort Beach
#3 of 8 in Ssese Islands
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Philo Leisure Gardens
Philo Leisure Gardens
#8 of 8 in Ssese Islands
12 reviews
0 mi away
Ssese Habitat Resort
Ssese Habitat Resort
#4 of 8 in Ssese Islands
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ssese Islands Beach Hotel
Ssese Islands Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ssese Islands
60 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brovad Sands Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brovad Sands Lodge

Address: Buggala Island, 9174, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Ssese Islands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Ssese Islands
Price Range: $92 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the sandy shores of Lake Victoria, the Lodge possesses 10 self contained beautiful and classy cottages with internet amenities and DStv in the lounge, spacious reception and lounge (with Wi Fi-wireless internet), fully fledged restaurant and bar with best local and international dishes and cocktails a waiting shuttle services always waiting at the ferry/ship for our clients to check in and assured security for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brovad Sands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing