We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
2
18
16
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
18
16
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here every December since 2014, the most exciting part of this is, i always check in late but somehow i have ended up getting the same room all the times. The view is breath taking and the breakfast was really wonderful.only sad part was being told to go to the next hotel for swimming. otherwise this is a really lovely place

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tinah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Lunch in the terrace room overlooking the Nile was stunning! The hotel is very well cared for and has air conditioning in the room!!! There was mold in the bathroom and wish my linens would have been a little fresher but overall was a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank familyis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

While the hotel was only average due to the attendant turning off the air-conditioning every time they cleaned the room, it was a decent room for the money. The food was very good however, with the Chinese dishes being especially good. The Chinese food was the best Chinese I have ever had the pleasure of eating.

Room tip: For the money, this was a good clean hotel and it was very safe as they had guards and a secure gate
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StanD72727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I love this place.

The food is good and the view is unbelievable.

The chinese chef is elusive but the chinese food is great.

It's always reassuring when the chinese chef is in.

Great place altogether.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WasswaArtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

It is just like home to me in Uganda and everyone is so helpful and friendly and it is just nice to be there. The food is good especially if they cook the breakfast for you personally and so is the evening meal. I like my room, I usually have the same one and the air-con is very useful

Room tip: The block on the right when you drive in are nice but for best views the ones opposite and enjoy the river Nile from the resturant
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcjpbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews