We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,026
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
142
55
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
55
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottagethe riverluxury bungalowspool tablefantastic lodgeafrican fish eaglehalf boardoverlooking the waterthis place is amazinghorse ridingnile viewcamping areahot waterreception areabeautiful spotswimming pooladventure activities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The Nile view when we had walked through the reception area was just breathtaking. Having lunch, breakfast or just a drink on the terrace with that view will become a lifetime memory for me. A welcoming and very serviceminded staff gave us a terrific experience with delicious meals and excursion assistance. We had one small and one large cabin, both with a chance to view the sunrise over the Nile, but tenting was also an option. If you have the chance, check it out!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank keo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raineruganda, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the positive feedback. If you think to often at The Haven and the view....simply book another flight!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We had a wonderful stay here for one night. The staff even upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite! The rooms were wonderful with the individual bungalows all very private with a beautiful view of the Nile.

Our room was clean with wonderful food served at dinner and breakfast. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: They have great bungalows for families!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raineruganda, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks Kelli for appreciating things at The Haven and to share Your experience!

regards Rainer


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We stayed at the haven for two nights in lazy camping. It is a great spot! Great views and great food. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were warm. My only complaint would be how difficult David was to work with. He had an attitude and was not very friendly. Everyone else, including Pursie and Patrick, were incredible!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raineruganda, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Hi Matt,
thanks for Your feedback.

regards Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Situated right on the Nile, the soothing sounds of the Nile welcomes you to the Haven. The staff are very welcoming and the food is excellent. The compounds are lovely and they have a playing ground that caters for the children. They have a swimming pool for those days you want to take a dip. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank getaway u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raineruganda, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for the feedback!
Regards Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We stayed for two nights to celebrate my special birthday . After a long drive from Merchison it was indeed, a haven! Our lodge was comfortable well appointed with an amazing view of the rapids from our bed! The food was lovely and fresh, breakfasts supreme ,at lunch and dinner a small menu but a choice of main course , and suited everyone even the children in our group. There was plenty for children to do a nice pool, a play park and pool table. The lodge our daughter and family of 4 had was big , on two floors and would have slept 7 ( one bathroom though) and very comfortable, same amazing view. Lovely staff.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank ailsajensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raineruganda, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for your time and feedback to share your experience with others. We will add a bathroom at the top level of Nr. 5, so that all 3 family rooms will have 2 bathrooms in approximately 1 month time.... Just bought the equipment yesterday in Kampala.
Regards Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews