We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious hummus”
Review of Delicious Monster

Delicious Monster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a remote Restaurant and Retreat with spectacular views and special Meals. All homemade products and Herbs from the garden. View the Sardine Run with Dolphin and whale sitings aplenty or just watch the waves crashing on the famous rock, The Gap or Blowhole at Second Beach. Monkeys jumping on the roof are a daily occurence and awesome hikes right on your doorstep. Special visits to surrounding sites like Magwa Falls can be organised. We have credit card facilities Now.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Delicious hummus”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food was fantastic. Was a bit of a walk to get there, and the food took some time to get to us, but once it came it was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet L, Owner at Delicious Monster, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi there from delicious Monster

Thank you so much for your review.

Regards
Juliet and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burger!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Went there for lunch. A bit off the beaten path but worth the trek. I had the burger, others had wraps - and everyone raved. Very laid back and friendly people but if you're not comfortable with "African time" don't go to Africa! Just have another beer while you're waiting and chill-out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is definitely the best food we had in PSJ. The restaurant is hidden away up a steep dirt road off 2nd beach. It doesn't look like much from the outside but once you're there the food is fantastic. Try the crayfish and the Moroccan lamb curry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MakiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and setting”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came here for an early breakfast. We were the only patrons and it was peaceful and beautiful. Amazing setting

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diehond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers .... and the view is fantastic!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband & I don't eat out often - too fussy! :) So deciding to pop in to Delicious Monster for lunch was a "big thing". We both had a burger & chips --- Great big delicious burgers we were well satisfied.

The best of course is the view - Second Beach Port St Johns ..... nothing beats the Wild Coast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleSAmyBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious Monster also viewed

Port St Johns, Eastern Cape
Port St Johns, Eastern Cape
 
Port St Johns, Eastern Cape

Been to Delicious Monster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing