We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Alizes Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cap Skiring
Reviewed April 26, 2012

In a search for a better hotel, then what a friend had found for us, we where guide to this hotel. We where amazed by the standard. The house we lived in was beautiful. Big clean rooms. We had a kitchen, TV, radio, wifi internet... everything! Just a shame we did get to use it a lot, because we were outside enjoying the pool and the marvelous beach. Actually you can easily find your own food in the sea. Walk 10 meters into the water a dig your hands into the sand. You will find the most delicious small clams.
If you decide to have a break from the beach, ask a 'taxi' to take you too the "Kadiout" museum, just north of Cap Skirring town. And outdoor museum, that will show you first hand how the traditional Joola people lived.
Now in the morning you decide yourself what sound you want to wake up to. Open the door to the west and you will hear the sound of the sea. The windows to the east will give you sounds of the exotic birds. If you just want silence you keep doors and windows closed.
All in all, a great hotel you have to visite if you plan a trip to that part of west africa. You WILL NOT regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Les Alizes Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 229 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

We have just spent an excellent week at Les Alizes. High quality accomodation, good food and facilities and very friendly staff. Brian Watson

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianpwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DADINE2545jp, Propriétaire at Les Alizes Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Many thanks for your nice comment Mr Watson. PS Everything Ok with the kindle !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I went to relax. We found it. Quiet, calm and tranquility. Direct access to an endless beach with soft white sand and warm clear water. A pool with a superb view: bright sunrises and dark-orange sunsets over the sea horizon. Spacious, elegant living spaces. The sound of the waves from your balcony. An excellent restaurant with high-quality, creative cuisine. A friendly and thoughtful staff always there for you but never in the way … The highlight of our trip: an evening on the beach, our toes in the sand, sipping a neatly-presented drink, tasting a variety of tidbit appetizers to the flickering flames of a wood fire and moonlight reflecting off the ocean's surface. A memorable time. Post Scriptum: rumor has it that Les Alizes reveals its magic in April-May-June: luxurious nature, the beauty of empty beaches and the warmth of the sun …

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adeline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

I've been to Les Alizées with a group of travel agents and I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants a relaxing holiday.
Very good kitchen, amazing staff, very spacious villas, great pool, fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mizzelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Nice looking hotel, nice garden, very large and well arranged rooms, very quiet place, food ok even if too International Dishes. But extras like Bars, Wines, Excursions-Trips arranged by the Hotel, are much too expensive compared to what can be found esayly outside by your own.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Residences Les Alizes was recommended by a dear friend who stayed there and was so happy with the place she returned twice.
Having heard rave reviews about the place I knew my wife and I wouldn't be disappointed. And we most certainly weren't.
Owners Barbara and Jean Paul are both extremely passionate
about African culture and were extremely generous with their time and information and organized excellent excursions.
They've obviously put a lot of love into their establishment; the villas are right on the (deserted) beach, tastefully decorated with thoughtful details throughout including well-stocked frige.
The staff were friendly and relaxed yet throughly professional. In all our travelling we have never been checked in at departure (they bring you back you boarding pass ) so you just board.
The French Chef Clement shares the house's eye for detail; his cuisine was refined, varied and excellent. The house even offered to serve us dinner on our private terrace as we were celebrating our anniversary.
To conclude, we couldn't recommend a better seaside getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank anidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Magnificent! The accommodation at Les Alizes is remarkable: a large villa with loads of space, including a pattio and balcony; a big kitchen diner and large lounge. The villas are well equipped and well maintained by the friendly and helpful staff. Don't worry if you didn't get your French O-level either - many of the staff have excellent English (but do try the occasional Bonjour and Merci). The local area is great - wonderful beach, fascinating village, local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Honeywall_Brewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Skiring
6.2 mi away
Hotel Katakalousse
Hotel Katakalousse
#5 of 8 in Cap Skiring
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Phoenix
Le Phoenix
#9 of 13 in Saint-Louis
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cisko Centre
Cisko Centre
#3 of 17 in Cap Skiring
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maya
Maya
#14 of 17 in Cap Skiring
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Tortue Bleue
La Tortue Bleue
#2 of 17 in Cap Skiring
13 reviews
8.3 mi away
Akine Dyioni Lodge
Akine Dyioni Lodge
#1 of 2 in Diembering
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Alizes Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Alizes Beach Resort

Address: Plage du Cap Skirring | BP 21, Cap Skiring, Senegal
Location: Senegal > Casamance > Ziguinchor Region > Cap Skiring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cap Skiring
Price Range: $437 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Alizes Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly facing the ocean and with a 180° view looking down onto the mythical beaches of Cap Skirring, renowned as the most beautiful in all of West Africa. The hotel is situated in a luxuriant tropical garden which combines the softness of African living with the strictest European requirements. The hotel only has 15 large suites and 2 lofts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Les Alizes Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Alizes Beach Hotel Cap Skiring
Hotel Les Alizes Beach
Les Alizes Beach Resort Senegal/Cap Skiring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing