We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos shown are wrong!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centre d'Acceuil Mater Boni Consilii
Ranked #1 of 8 Butare B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Photos shown are wrong!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Go to the Hotels web site and see the real pictures. The property is a very new, well run hotel with a restaurant and bar favored by the locals. Property is run by nuns. It is located in an exclusive residential area, Taba, a 20 minute walk from the center of Butari. $3. cab ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesignNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fuerte Ventura
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband stayed for 2 month in this hotel and we have to give them only compliments. Nice rooms, excelent kichen beautifull enviroment. Very safe and the staff is simply lovely. I you travel to Butare for couple of dayes or for longer time , that is the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midtown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly fine, less charming than IBIS and a little warmer. The shower is ok but beware of the hot water once you turn it on. [Give it a good 30 mins to warm up]. The breakfast and dinner options are great.Service at the restaurant is slow: the menu notes "15 mins" needed for hot water. No I am not kidding. Most items take from 40 mins to an hour to be prepared. So grab a beer or glass of wine and settle in for a spell. I was happy that internet worked from my room - it makes all the difference. The place was clean. A good option if you are in the area. As this is one of the better hotels it is pricey at US$70 for a single.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This inn is a little idiosyncratic - service is variable, but mostly good. The restaurant is fine - actually the food is good, but they have an extensive menu and whenever I've been there there is always something not available which is frustrating. The rooms are small but comfortable - but look out for the water heater in the bathroom. If you don't plug it in you won't get hot water, and the staff certainly don't make any effort to explain this

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Saga Plage also known as Saga Residence is a good mid-range and luxury accommodation that is located at the sores of Lake Tanganyinka in Bujumbura town, Burundi. Have fun at the natural sundy beaches.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uganda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Spend a week at this hotel while visiting the university. I was thoroughly impressed with the overall level of service as well as the facilities on offer. The room was neat, clean and a good size. All rooms had mosquito nets and the beds were comfortable and the linen clean. Service at the restaurant was good and the meals were value for money. Perhaps my only issue is that there is no internet access from the bedrooms and one has to come down to the reception area to connect. Otherwise, I was very happy with this hotel and would certainly stay there again when next I'm back in Butare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butare
3.0 mi away
Sifa
Sifa
#1 of 6 in Butare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barthos Hotel
Barthos Hotel
#3 of 8 in Butare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.5 mi away
Golden Monkey Hotel
Golden Monkey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gikongoro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Shalom House Butare
#2 of 8 in Butare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galileo Hotel Stadium
0.0 mi away
Motel du Mont Huye
Motel du Mont Huye
#2 of 3 in Butare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre d'Acceuil Mater Boni Consilii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre d'Acceuil Mater Boni Consilii

Property: Centre d'Acceuil Mater Boni Consilii
Address: Huye District, Butare, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Southern Province > Butare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Butare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Centre d'Acceuil Mater Boni Consilii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing