We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”
Review of Kia Ora

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Paul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kia Ora
Ranked #1 of 6 Saint-Paul B&B and Inns
Lisboa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for two nights on the room witj private WC. The room is very good and perfectly cleaned. The pool and the gardens are very beautiful.
But the best thing in this place has two names: Mylène and Bruno (the owners).
They are so nice that we felt at home. Definitly will stay here again.
The breakfast is very good with some wonderfull products.
We have to thank Mylène and Bruno for the hospitality.
If your not fan of big resorts and like some small ans cosy places this is the perfect spot.

Saint Paul is very peaceful and by car it takes more or less 10 minutes to reach hermitage-les-bains so it´s a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nevez, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hosts at Kia Ora provide both a professional and super-friendly service. This B&B is a peaceful oasis in the centre of Saint Paul, just a short stroll from the sea front. My room was a twin which shares a bathroom with another double room. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spotless and tastefully appointed. The house, garden and pool are maintained to a very high standard, and this is matched by the standard of service. Breakfast was a delight. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our 4 night stay in Reunion was a rest on our way home from our 3 week trip to Madagascar. After looking on tripadvisor Kia Ora looked like a great place to stay. We were not disapointed, it more than lived up to it's great reviews. Bruno and Mylene are very gracious hosts and made us very welcome, their house is is full of wonderful object collected from their own travels. It was lovely to sit by the pool in the morning and eat the delicious breakfasts. I would certainly stay there again if ever we go back to Reunion.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was the nicest B&B in my whole trip. They allowed me to leave my bags while I went to Madagascar for 11 days. Breakfast was just beautiful and it was quiet. Once you get to undertand the bus system in Reunion it is really great, but be aware that all buses seem stop about 6 p.m. at night. and you cannot exchange any morey at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2011

It was good idea to start our visit and journey on Reunion In Kia Ora. The place was not far from the airport and easy to find after the long flight from Europe. It is in fact an oasis of peace with lot of flowers for a pleasant stay. It has specific atmosphere because of the decoration of all over the world, which Mylene and Bruno has collected. And the tropical fruit delicacies for the breakfast! Mylene was so nice and helpful. She helped us a lot with planning our journey round the island and reserved us the accommodation. St.Paul is a good starting point for the trips to Maido and Cap Noire.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JirkaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

This place was an wonderful surprise during my stay in Reunion Island. It's well situated if you want to go to the Marché Forain in St Paul, and a great base to visit the Maido. But the true value is in it's owners, that were so nice and helpful. The room was great, clean and cosy. And the breakfast was amazing - there could be no better way to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tere21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed at the Kia Ora in Saint-Paul for a few nights while traveling for a wedding. You have to look long and hard for a nicer place to stay.
The accommodation is charming, and the whole place is inspired by the fact that the hosts have been traveling many places and brought back a lot of nice souvenirs.
The hosts are nice, and we actually ended up chatting and talking to them a lot while sampling the local rum.
The breakfast was a sight and catered for the tastebuds as well, especially the home-made passion-fruit yogurt.
In short, if you are looking for a nice bed and breakfast with a lot of atmosphere and charm search no longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Paul
5.6 mi away
Hotel Les Creoles
Hotel Les Creoles
#2 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
455 reviews
6.7 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,464 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lodge Roche Tamarin - Village nature
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Appart Hotel Marina
Appart Hotel Marina
#16 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Saint Alexis Hotel & Spa
Le Saint Alexis Hotel & Spa
#7 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
540 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Recif
Hotel Le Recif
#3 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Ora

Property: Kia Ora
Address: 204 Rue Saint Louis, Saint-Paul 97460, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Paul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Paul
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kia Ora Reunion Island/Saint-Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing