We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
600
566
222
66
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
566
222
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack wing great room hill overlooking steep hill boathouse restaurant in town boat house hockey tournament breakfast buffet family suite the hotel sits private beach the main street an upgrade front desk staff olympic center whiteface mountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Hotel was very nice and clean, we had a great experience. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially Jim at the front desk who helped us greatly.

Thank you Crown Plaza, we will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgU5386KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyGage, Guest Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It means a lot to us that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, they will be thrilled to read your kind words! We are pleased that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and hope to have you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Bethany Gage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

It's a strikingly picturesque facility from a distance (especially when it's lit up at night), perched as it is on top of a hill, but once you are a guest there are spots that are faded and worn-out. My room was fairly plain and felt dated, which was a little tough to take at those prices.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VandelayNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyGage, Guest Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. I would like to start off by apologizing for not meeting your expectations. Here at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid we strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests and it seems that we fell short of that. When you are planning your next trip back, be sure to ask about our Deluxe Adirondack rooms! They have a cozy Adirondack charm and are larger than our traditional rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon, thank you.
Best Regards,
Bethany Gage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I booked this hotel last minute and had an issue booking through Expedia. Not only did the hotel manager help with Expedia but she actually matched the price and then gave me a room upgrade for the trouble I was having with Expedia. They were very kind and went above and beyond for customer service! I will for sure stay here again when I'm in the area.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of the lake!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EHart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyGage, Guest Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating from your recent Crowne Plaza Lake Placid visit! It is great to read that even with a booking mishap, you were still able to enjoy your stay! Next trip to Lake Placid, give us a call directly and we can price match any third party! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, thank you!
Best Regards,
Bethany Gage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

What a beautiful hotel and location. Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Many other locations have mediocre breakfast buffets. Not Crowne Plaza. Scrambled eggs were cooked perfectly (not runny or overdone), and you could also have eggs made to order. I recommend staying at Crowne Plaza any time you visit Lake Placid.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyGage, Guest Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay! Here at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid our full breakfast buffet and omelet station has something for everyone and we are so glad that you enjoyed it! Our staff will be pleased to read your lovely comments, and I will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you.
Best Regards,
Bethany Gage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly. Our room was not ready when we arrived after driving 12 hours from Michigan so the front desk upgraded us to the Grandview Cottage. It was awesome. Tons of space to relax and hangout after skiing with my husband and 24 year old boys. The furniture and kitchen are in need of updating, but no complaints since they upgraded us for free. The hotel is within walking distanced of a plethora of restaurants and shops. There is a large and sunny workout room. (It’s in need of a good sanitizing.) We did not have dinner at the restaurant, but I did have a delicious club sandwich served with warm pub chips for lunch. The waitstaff was friendly. A shout to Joe at the front desk. We came for spring skiing this time at Whiteface. We’ll be back for Christmas.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kinder_Teacher_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanyGage, Guest Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your Crowne Plaza Lake Placid experience. It is lovely to read your wonderful detailed review! We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our Grandview Cottage and that you were able to take full advantage of our central location! I will be sure to pass along your kind words about our staff, and I know Joe will be thrilled to know he made a lasting impression on you! We look forward to having you back in the winter for another Lake Placid getaway!
Best Regards,
Bethany Gage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews