We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories at Mirror Lake Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed June 19, 2007

I f you are looking for rest and relaxation the Mirror Lake inn is the place for it. our experiance at the Inn was of superior quality from the atmosphare to the attendtion from the staff ,it was very enjoyable. We took advantage of the spa located at the Inn. The staff there made us feel very relaxed and welcomed. For first time spa goers and not knowing what to expect the staff were experts at attending to ours needs and going above and beyond adding the experiance. We enjoyed a casual dinner at The Cottage taking in the veiw of the lake and the cozy atmosphere.The Inn is located convieniently to downtown Lake Placid where we were able to walk to the quaint little shops and sight see. For a more formal dining experiance the resturant inside the Inn is a must the cousine was excellent and the dessert death by chocolate is appropirately named, my compliments to the chef. I would recommend the Mirror Lake Inn for anyone that enjoys high standards of service and being pampered.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RochesterBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2007

I went to the Mirror Lake Inn for a weekend vacation with my family. I was immediately impressed with the location and beauty of the Inn. The staff there treated us with such respect and comfort that we felt right at home the entire weekend. We went to the spa and I got the best massage I have ever received; I wish that it didn't have to end. The food was beyond amazing and the waiters and waitresses that took care of us were friendly and fun and made sure everything was perfect. I cannot wait until my next trip to Mirror Lake!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dottiinutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We just stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn for the third time, and it was as consistenly wonderful as always. Top notch, friendly staff in every area, great dining, beautiful views and rooms - really, terrific in every way and one of my favorite places to stay, anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jfvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Everything about Mirror Lake Inn in Lake Placid was wonderful! Every staff member was beyond helpful, friendly, and there to do anything we needed. The room was huge with an amazing view of Mirror Lake. As we walked into our room there was wonderful music playing from the CD alarm clock ... the music was so great, we brought a copy home with us! The lobby is so warm .. not only warm from the fireplace we sat next to and read books, but the ambiance and aroma was incredible! The pool is great for lap swimming and really fun for the family - the decor in the pool is like none I've ever seen. Every restaurant is great ... afternoon lunch on the patio of The Cottage overlooking the lake makes wonderful memories! The staff thinks of everything and leaves nothing out. We visited for Ironman in July and we had a personal note with our finish time waiting at our door when we came home that night! It was our first trip and will definitely not be the last!! AMAZING is all to say about it!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank switty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Every year my four sisters and I go away together for a weekend together. This year we went to the Mirror Lake Inn in Lake Placid, NY. We arrived on a Friday just in time for afternoon tea and their famous Chocolate Chip Cookies. We stayed in the amazing Skylight Suite. That night we went to "The Cottage" which is part of the Mirror Lake Inn, across the street, for dinner. We felt right at home and enjoyed a wonderful meal together with great food. The staff
throughout the entire weekend was so accommodating and made us all feel like royalty. Saturday we went to their spa/salon. We had massages, pedicures and manicures. My massage was given in a room with a fireplace. Never have I received such special treatment and made to feel so comfortable. We did enjoy the shops in town that day but we were happiest right at the Inn. That night we went to "The View" for dinner right in the Inn and if everything else wasn't enough what a way to end such an amazing weekend. The meal was marvelous. Our weekend at the Mirror Lake Inn was by far the best my sisters and I have ever had. We made many happy memories there and memories we will never forget. Thanks much to the Mirror Lake Inn and their staff. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LadyLilyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Mirror Lake Inn can not be topped in Lake Placid. There might be a place just as well run but I don't think it's possible. Mirror Lake Inn is a total service experience. The Food. The view. The location. The spa. We will never go anywhere else without comparing them to Mirror Lake Inn. Nothing I say here will prepare you for your stay at this fine Inn. We have already decided to make this Inn an annual event for our family.

Stayed: April 2007
5  Thank four4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

We generally prefer going to independently owned restaurants, not chains. We don't mind paying for a nice experience. The View came highly recommended and we were impressed with the level of quality in every way. Professional staff. Beautiful room. Great service. Food prep and presentations were every bit as good as our hometown restaurants in San Francisco. So, much to our surprise, this restaurant along with the Kanu at the Whiteface Lodge were the dining highlights of the trip.

7  Thank allymasusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.4 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $223 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing