We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always perfect”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Mirror Lake Inn is the perfect spot to relax...our family has been going for 20+ years---and it is a refreshing, peaceful, and perfect place to stay. Always nice staff, perfect pool, spa was great--my husband would like a larger flat screen in the room---you can't compare--it's perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    179
    56
    28
    9
See reviews for
271
597
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our 12th consecutive year visiting the Mirror Lake Inn. The resort is beautiful in every way. The rooms are cozy with beautiful views of Mirror Lake and the mountains. The food is outstanding and the service second to none. The spa is is world class! There are also daily activities available (i.e. boating in summer and ice skating in winter) When you visit remember to have tea/coffee and MLI's famous chocolate chip cookies at 3:30 (daily) in the lobby/library area. One of our favorite places in the world.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelfirt3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our group of 37 stayed at Mirror Lake Inn for a long weekend that was a combination of meetings and social events. The planning process was exceptionally easy, and everyone is still talking about the high quality of the food and accommodations. I would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan12110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

What an experience...from check in to check out, the entire staff is so courteous,professional, friendly & helpful! Dinner at The View was amazing. The food alone was fantastic and the wait staff was attentive, courteous & professional. Mother's Day Brunch was just out of this world & so special thanks to our servers, waiter & bartender. I hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at Mirror Lake Inn for our 46th anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased. We were wished a Happy Anniversary as soon as we registered and when we got to our room there was a card saying to contact the front desk for a delivery. They brought up an ice bucket with a wonderful bottle of champagne, compliments of the management. What a nice surprise! The room (Marcy) was lovely and the view from the balcony was breathtaking, overlooking Mirror Lake. The room was very spacious, yet felt cozy and warm. My husband and I both said that we have never stayed in such a clean room...it was spotless and sparkling!
Even though the weather was rather dreary while we were there, we still had a marvelous time. The afternoon tea (with the never-ending supply of chocolate chip cookies) was such a nice touch on a drizzly afternoon. The fireplace was warm and the living area was so comfortable. There was always a nice,soft chair or sofa to settle into with a good book.
And I must mention the staff. Everyone was so friendly and had a smile whenever we passed. They always said hello and asked about our day.
Thank you Mirror Lake Inn...you have a very special place and you really care about your customers.

Room Tip: We were in a Marcy room in the Mountain View building, 4th floor. It was very quiet and had wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for two nights, being from southern ontario I've never heard much about this area other then the Olympics.
We won a two night stay through a charitable donation made by the resort, which I would like to thank for donating to charity.

When we arrived at the resort, it blew our expectations away. The rooms were very modern and yet had a cottage feel to the room. The staff were all very friendly, we did not walk past a staff member that did not say hello. The beach front was very nice and had all the toys you could want!

The indoor pool area was unreal. We only had breakfast at the resort and it hands down was one of the best food/service combos we've had.

We really enjoyed out stay and again would like to thank the resort for donating the nights stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would highly recommend the Mirror Lake Inn for your next corporate retreat. I recently organized a two-day retreat for 60 members of our corporate system, and it was a fantastic success!! I send very special thanks to Linda, Rob and the staff at MLI for their fantastic job, flexibility, accessibility, and overall hospitality. The food was very high quality, and served by very professional and friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable, all offering a view of the lake, and the common spaces are very comfortable, and some very private. We look forward to going back a third time for next year's retreat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.4 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.0 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Property: Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing