We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Manotick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous Retreat”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Lake Placid so that he could ski. I wanted a place where there was a spa and I could shop. The Inn has the spa on site and shopping within easy walking distance. After a day of skiing my husband was happy to use the hot tub and go to the spa for a massage from a registered therapist. Now I am working on a way to get him to take me back there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed the skiing, spa, hot tub and close proximity to town for shopping. We hope you are able to come back soon!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    181
    56
    28
    9
See reviews for
278
603
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our first time to the Mirror Lake Inn. We were meant to go to Fiji but due to Hercules our flights were cancelled and we were unable to get to out destination. My husband quickly found this wonderful resort and we are delighted that he did. The hotel was full so we were only to reserve one of the rooms that was available, but we were not disappointed with it. The room had a wonderful view with balcony and was spotless. The view of the lake and the mountains is spectacular (fluffy snow optional!). The service we received was exceptional. I have celiace disease and the staff were so understanding and assisted me with my meals. We dined at the View Saturday day, and the food and service was the best we have had, thank you Toby and Amanda. The Spa was outstanding, a wonderful selection to choose from and the staff were excellent, Spa is relaxing - what more can I say. We loved the afternoon tea in the lounge area, and the Christmas Decorations were superb. We were only ther for 4 days, next time longer! Thankyou everyone for making our 25th so special.

Room Tip: We did not have much choice as far as a room as the hotel was booked. We were in room 839 which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Happy 25th Anniversary again! We are glad that you picked us for your special occasion after your trip to Fiji was cancelled due to weather. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, views, food, staff, spa and service. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our family of five stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn during the week between Christmas and New Years, and had a wonderful time! We stayed in one of the rooms by the lake, which was in the Colonial House. With the lake frozen over, we were able to walk right out the door onto the lake. The hotel has a terrific buffet breakfast in the morning, sakiting riks on the pond for hockey and figure skating, and on New Years' Eve at midnight they hosted a balloon drop and champagne toast, which was really special. The staff is so courteous, and the facilities are wonderful. Only issue is the fact that some of their free equipment that you can borrow is in rough shape -- in particular 2/3 of the snow shoes were broken, and the paddle boats in the summer are very tired. But, it is still a magic place and would return in a minute.

Room Tip: Lake front is the way to go, but you pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your room in the Colonial House. We are also happy that you enjoyed the activities, facilities and staff. We are sorry that the snow shoes you received were not in perfect working order. We had just purchased them and found that two pairs were immediately defective. We have returned them for replacements. We will definitely check the boats prior to boating season. Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was an early birthday trip for me, without the kids, and it was a great stay. We stayed In one of the cabins by the lake, and the room size was generous.. Though a bit dark on the decor colors. The bathroom had a tub for two and a tv. Great shower. It is a short walk to the shops and restaurants downtown, which made it easy to finish off a bottle of wine before heading back to our room. Looking forward to return trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We’re glad you enjoyed your birthday trip, the room and close proximity to downtown. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I checked in on New Years Day. Thought we would do something different by taking a few days off at the start of the year. We stayed in the Saranac Suites. Room 209. We were quite pleased with the room and the view. The Inn was lovely, as previously mentioned and we found the room the be cozy. The spiral staircase to get to the sleeping area was nice, but I would caution anyone that may not have 100% mobility against this suite as it is a tight and narrow fit. The fitness area and living room were nice. I especially enjoyed the location of the Inn, as we could walk into town each day rather than always having to drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our 7th visit to the Mirror Lake Inn. Never a disappointment with the rooms (we usually rent a deluxe Noonmark room but have rented others) and they are all spotless and well appointed. The view of the lake and the mountains is spectacular (fluffy snow optional!). Service, dining and the Spa are always outstanding. As it is Christmas season the Inn goes all out to make you feel the Holiday spirit without being commercial or "cheesy". The staff is excellent, Spa is relaxing - what more can I say. It is truly a special destination and so worth the 5 hour drive for us to spend time here.

Room Tip: Rooms all have spectacular views - we like the Terrace Building. Check out the newly renovated room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prontoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our 8th or 9th trip here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Inn is top-notch, with no detail left unattended. The Inn is warm and welcoming, and the staff is friendly, well informed, and can't do enough to help. The indoor pool is one of the nicest I've seen in any hotel. The location is perfect, on the lake and just a few minute's walk to town. We've been here in summer and winter, and can't even pick a favorite. There are several hotels in Lake Placid that offer a high-end experience, but to me, they all pale in comparison to the Mirror Lake Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisafromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Property: Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing