We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at the Mirror Inn Lake and Spa for the Thanksgiving Holiday and had dinner in the View Restaurant. This is a beautiful,relaxing place with the best views I have ever seen.
Every morning when I went down for Coffee there was a new beautiful Christmas tree,most of them were real.The Staff are friendly,professional and only want accommodate you.

Barry the Manager is always working and smiling and Casandra,Toby and Nicole thank you for your excellent service.

Conde Naste got it right,this place is the best and I will be back next year.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Deluxe Noonmark,second floor in the Terrace Building and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for being our guest for Thanksgiving! We are happy that you enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner, the view and staff and that you had a relaxing stay! We hope we will have the pleasure of your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    177
    56
    27
    9
See reviews for
263
575
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We loved our get away to Mirror Lake Inn. They had all their Christmas lights up and adorning everything, it was such a breathtaking site upon arrival. The staff couldn't of been more accommodating to our needs. Our room had comfy beds, nicely decorated. The whole inn has so much warmth. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cait T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are glad you loved your getaway, room, the Christmas decorations and staff! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are going to go to the Adirondack Park in Northeastern New York, the Mirror Lake Inn Resort is a must! You can have it all, elegant dinning to casual cottage side casual fare. You may find you never leave the property, everything you would want to relax and enjoy is there. Take a hike in the peaks and then hit the spa, you can't ask for more. Beware of the cottage, it might be to comfortable! Joke.

Room Tip: Hard to beat the Colonial House, truly can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, dining and your guest room! We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned from our second trip to Mirror Lake and enjoyed it so much was inspired to write a review. Great relaxing getaway. The spa is wonderful, beautiful facilities and excellent services. Very peaceful and beautiful setting. The lobby has great fireplace and many places to relax and enjoy a book or conversation. Variety of dining options, we enjoyed drinks by outdoor fire at Cottage restaurant overlooking the lake. Lake Placid is great with many outdoor adventures and town with many shops and restaurant choices. The rooms are fine, nothing noteworthy but they are comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest again! We’re glad that you enjoyed your relaxing getaway, the Spa facilities and services and all the activities Lake Placid offers. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent time at the Cottage Restaurant at the Mirror Lake Inn. We were recently visiting the Adirondacks and had lunch at the Cottage twice. Build your own Bloody Marys were a delicioulsy dangerous choice at lunch (we each had 2) and the nachos are a favorite from my childhood. The wait staff was friendly and it was a beautiful day to linger on the patio overlooking Mirror Lake.

We love staying at the Mirror Lake Inn. The accommodations are plush, the staff are attentive and it's a prime location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for also enjoying lunch at The Cottage! We’re glad that you enjoyed your room, the staff, location and the build your own bloody mary’s! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent Location on Mirror Lake with spectacular views of the Mountains and Lake and as it's namesake every morning we reveled in the reflection of the Adirondacks on the Lake. Just across from the Inn is the Cottage with wonderful lunch specialties and an evening watering hole for locals and guests alike. The room was decorated and furnished exquisitely with traditional Great Adirondack Camp charm. Dining Room as with most other common areas had splendid views of the Lake and Mountains and offered a wellness menu with some great healthy options something we truly appreciated!! In my opinion a must visit for a different perspective of New York, a beautiful setting,exceptional staff and attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you enjoyed the location, views, lunch at The Cottage, your guest room, and The View restaurant. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

A departure from life in a beautifully comfortable setting. Turn off the cell phones and enjoy your surroundings which are quite spectacular. Life is Good at The Mirror Lake Inn. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntermtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We’re glad you were able to enjoy the comfortable and peaceful surroundings! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Property: Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing