We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&r”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“R&r”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Love this place. Gorgeous view. Great staff. Great spa. Afternoon tea. Cookies. Highly recommend. Great place to plug out and relax. Would love to return. On main strip. Great location. Gorgeous flowers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepslittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We’re happy that you love us – the view, staff, spa, afternoon tea, etc! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    182
    56
    28
    10
See reviews for
285
617
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like VIPs. From the box of chocolates awaiting us to the bottle of champagne they sent to our room (for our anniversary), the people of the Mirror Lake Inn gave attention to every detail. The lobby and common areas are regal and the restaurant is top notch. The high tea and the roaring fireplace were lovely as was the rustic decor. Make no mistake, this is not an inexpensive hotel/resort/restaurant, but you certainly get your money's worth. It was a grand experience and we intend to return!

Room Tip: Every room we saw had a lake view and even the lower-priced rooms were lavish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eluper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that you felt like VIPs while you were here because you are! We are glad that you had a grand experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife treated me to a stay at Mirror Lake Inn for my birthday in late September. It was a perfect time to be there - mild weather and gorgeous fall colors. The hotel mostly met our (high) expectations. It wasn't cheap but our room on a high floor was very comfortable and had a balcony and a great view across Mirror Lake. We also ate at Taste (bar and bistro by the lobby) a couple of times and View (breakfast) - service in the bistro was slow but server was pleasant. Breakfast buffet was kind of blah. In general, good service throughout, including in the spa, which was very nice. Easy walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! Happy Birthday again! We are glad that we met your high expectations and that you liked your room! We receive many positive comments about the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet as it includes a made to order omelets/eggs any style station, 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, potatoes, bacon, sausage, ham, pancakes, with pure Adirondack maple syrup, oatmeal, homemade granola, yogurt, homemade mueslix, several types of fresh fruit prepared daily, whole fruits, muffins and pastries fresh from our bake shop. Thank you again for being here! We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne suisse
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location, wonderful staff, but overall I have to say it's overpriced. May have felt better about it had the weather been nicer. Planning for outdoor activities and then being forced by the weather inside, was itself disappointing and then realizing the the rooms are somewhat shabby and over-furnished for the space and that the indoor pool was a great place for marco polo and not relaxing, well it just wasn't an ideal weekend. Also, for some reason I heard more car alarms going off during the night than I've heard in Manhattan on a given night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We very much appreciate your kind comments that you felt our staff was wonderful. They are great team and truly enjoy pleasing guests. We are sorry that the weather was not better during your stay. Over the years we have found the bad weather certainly can dampen the experience especially if your plans include outdoor activities. Compared to Manhattan the area is very quiet and the occasional car alarm may stand out more so than an area that as much more ambient noise. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and we are sure you will be pleased with the results.

Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night in March as a birthday gift for my husband. Amazing service, wonderful rooms, beautiful views. Delicious cookies, coffee and tea to welcome you when you arrive. Our room had a great terrace overlooking Lake Placid which was wonderful to sit and admire at dusk. Though it's just a short walk to the start of main street there really is no reason to leave the property. The spa was very relaxing and the on site restaurant has everything you could ask for. A wonderful romantic escape

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobokenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that your husband had a wonderful birthday here and that you enjoyed your room, the views, Spa and service. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn on many occasions dating back to the late 80's. Each time, it's truly a magical experience. The setting of Lake Placid, the old world charm of afternoon tea, the outstanding food in the dining room, the fabulous loft rooms....love it all. It's by far, not inexpensive, but they truly step up in every way to justify the price. If you are staying in Lake Placid, you won't regret a stay here.

Room Tip: Lake view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest over the years! We are glad that you enjoy each visit and have magical experiences! We look forward to you return and having you back for many more!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I planned a meeting for 30 persons that were coming from different parts of Canada and the US mid-September. I must say, it was our best meeting in years.

We had a very good support for the hotel staff for the planning. Staff was nice, friendly and helpful. Even more, they did the extra step that made our meeting run flawlessly.
Food was great, rooms were comfortable and the view spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View at higher floors, when the sun rises in the morning, it is very impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that this was your best sales meeting and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Property: Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing