We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$127
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Placid Lodge(Lake Placid)
$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveler rating
944
190
57
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
190
57
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restauranttaste bistroterrace buildingcolonial housemirror lakecookiescottage restaurantmountain viewmain buildingsitting areaindoor poolbottle of champagnepublic areaswonderful weekendhot tubbeautiful roomthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Mirror Lake Inn at Lake Placid is the ideal spot for the perfect vacation getaway. The small hotel is perched above gorgeous Mirror Lake in a storybook, picturesque setting. Upon entering the beautiful hotel lobby, we were greeted by friendly personnel who thoroughly esplained the hotel layout and various amenities offered. Our room was spacious and comfortable, but the full panoramic view of the lake was literally breathtaking. I strongly recommend the MIrror Lake Inn because of the outstanding facilities and location, but the food, service, and warmth of the staff make this jewel an unforgetable vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely wonderful place to stay and dine. Rooms are extremely comfortable and very good size. The deck overlooking the lake was a wonderful place to sit with a glass of wine and soak it in! The Vine restaurant is elegant with excellent menu choices and a great wine list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We always have had wonderful experiences at our stay at the mirror lake inn. The staff is exceptional, the rooms, grounds and facilities are immaculate. We keep coming back! The spa is relaxing. The food is always fresh. Can't say enough......
Keep up the good work! This is truly Olympic Gold!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for being our guests! We are glad that you have enjoyed your experiences here and that you think we rank the highest in this Olympic Village! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed her after an 11 day hiking trip in the Adirondacks. This was a great way to end our travels. The thing that really stood out was how attentive and helpful the staff was. They took time to make you feel like the most important thing they were doing. We enjoyed our room, the hot tub, the bar, the cottage and the breakfast was great. It was expensive but the service level and facility was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for being our guests! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service of our staff stood out the most! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our family is 11including 5 grandchildren ages 6-15. Lake activities were just super and you're walking distance to town. The surrounding are isn't only beautiful but lots to do with everything from hiking and boating to watching future Olympic hopefuls practice their ski jumps into a swimming pool....awesome.
The hotel itself appeared to us to be the most upscale we saw in the area. Yes,it was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenOldBethpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews