We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent two nights here on the way to Montreal. What a treat! The room was cosy, comforable and clean, with an unparallelled view of Mirror Lake. It was expensive to stay here, but I am glad we did. It was a wonderful stay and the peace and quite, serenity and natural beauty did wonders for my soul.

Room Tip: Try to get a room wth a lake view - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kangaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, the view and your peaceful stay! We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return! We have many attractive packages throughout the year!

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Mirror Lake Inn at Lake Placid is the ideal spot for the perfect vacation getaway. The small hotel is perched above gorgeous Mirror Lake in a storybook, picturesque setting. Upon entering the beautiful hotel lobby, we were greeted by friendly personnel who thoroughly esplained the hotel layout and various amenities offered. Our room was spacious and comfortable, but the full panoramic view of the lake was literally breathtaking. I strongly recommend the MIrror Lake Inn because of the outstanding facilities and location, but the food, service, and warmth of the staff make this jewel an unforgetable vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely wonderful place to stay and dine. Rooms are extremely comfortable and very good size. The deck overlooking the lake was a wonderful place to sit with a glass of wine and soak it in! The Vine restaurant is elegant with excellent menu choices and a great wine list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We always have had wonderful experiences at our stay at the mirror lake inn. The staff is exceptional, the rooms, grounds and facilities are immaculate. We keep coming back! The spa is relaxing. The food is always fresh. Can't say enough......
Keep up the good work! This is truly Olympic Gold!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for being our guests! We are glad that you have enjoyed your experiences here and that you think we rank the highest in this Olympic Village! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed her after an 11 day hiking trip in the Adirondacks. This was a great way to end our travels. The thing that really stood out was how attentive and helpful the staff was. They took time to make you feel like the most important thing they were doing. We enjoyed our room, the hot tub, the bar, the cottage and the breakfast was great. It was expensive but the service level and facility was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for being our guests! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service of our staff stood out the most! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our family is 11including 5 grandchildren ages 6-15. Lake activities were just super and you're walking distance to town. The surrounding are isn't only beautiful but lots to do with everything from hiking and boating to watching future Olympic hopefuls practice their ski jumps into a swimming pool....awesome.
The hotel itself appeared to us to be the most upscale we saw in the area. Yes,it was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenOldBethpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is located on Mirror lake and the view from the hotel is amazing. Beds were very comfortable and rooms quite large. The staff was nice and helpful, pricewise the hotel was quite expensive, breakfast was good.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitsy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.4 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#10 of 32 in Lake Placid
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $223 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing