We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Oneonta
2 reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

I was most pleased with this hotel. Good free continental
breakfast. Nice indoor pool (wish there was one outside too)
Only a mile from downtown easy to walk or take a cab.

  • Liked — location, breakfast
  • Disliked — parking, key problems
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank age14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    139
    60
    26
    23
See reviews for
125
105
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2007

We brought our kayak to paddle the lakes in the Adirondacks.
This hotel has a good location for anyone wishing to kayak the Lake Placid and Saranac Lake areas. It's also great for sightseeing the area. The hotel is reasonably priced and offers a great value. We had a second floor balcony room facing the high peaks and it was great to open the screened door and let in the fresh mt. air. Although facing the road, there was no noise disturbance at night. The hotel also has two structures with rooms on Paradox Bay in the back of the property. You have access to Lake Placid or just enjoy the natural setting. Breakfast is included and it provides a good variety in a pleasant dining area well serviced by staff. The indoor pool and small jacuzzi are enjoyed by families. There is also a washer and dryer available. The hotel is close to main street but out of the noise and traffic. You can walk or ride the free town trolley. For the value, you can't go wrong at this Comfort Inn. The staff is also friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Great value and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

Hey , pretty good deal for the price during this time of year.
Easy to find and close to downtown. The buffet breakfast was an added bonus ; quite a surprise since we were not expecting much and the layout and selection was impressive.

Good Mexican restaurant right across the street too called Desperados.

Did not get a chance to use the pool , but it looked clean and well maintained. Suspect it gets more use in the winter with the apres-ski crowd. Our room was pretty much basic , but pretty quiet and the water pressure in the shower was great.

All in all , Placid remains un-changed , its a fun spot and this hotel was bang on. Beauty.

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — sidewalk was dug up in front
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2007

We stayed here with our 2 Dachshunds for an overnighter. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was all that we had requested-a drive up which makes it easier with the small dogs. The room was a palace and spotless. Plus there were enough clean towels for an army. The grocerystore nearby was convienent since we arrived rather late and in a snowstorm. Beautiful scenery. We forgot hand lotion-no worry, it was in the bathroom! Tried the waffle maker in the morning-delicious. Ample breakfast buffet included. Friendly help there to. Only regret was that we had to leave so quickly and couldn't really enjoy all the hotel and the area has to offer. We will be back!

  • Liked — Large clean room.
  • Disliked — Icy paths that made it difficult to walk to frontdesk for coffee.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travlinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2006

We had a great stay at the Lake Placid Comfort Inn. Friendly staff, close to everything in town. The Lakeside Lodge had a lovely view of Paradox Bay, the room was clean and spacious and full of amenities. Only a short walk to main building with swimming pool and whirlpool and breakfast area

  • Liked — waterfront
  • Disliked — no meat or eggs in breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaimobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2006

We (family of 5) stayed here on Columbus day weekend. We booked the hotel because the price was reasonable and it had breakfast and a pool included.

The Good: The room was bigger than the typical hotel room. It had a fridge and microwave. The view from the balcony was nice as it had a great view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room is exceptionally bright. It has large windows which were great given the change in leaf color this time of year. The staff was very attentive and kept all items fully stocked. The pool area is nice. The pool is very large (9 feet deep). The hot tub is also great. They also have free access to canoes and boats.

The not-so-good: The beds aren't real comfortable. The mattresses seem thin. The hotel itself seems like it could use some updating (new carpeting, paint).

Overall: We liked it and will likely come back here again. For the price you pay, you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron,IN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn recently and I have to say we were disappointed. The front desk clerk seemed to be very unhappy that she was there and was not very friendly. We were in a building separate from the rest of the hotel, and the room smelled “like the bathroom”. We could hear the people in the room next to us very clearly, so the walls are very thin. I would not stay there again. I must say the breakfast that was included was great.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — smelly room
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in the newer building
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Property: Quality Inn Lake Placid
Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing