We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
kesrock
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great views, great value.”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We all enjoyed this hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer. We travelled with another couple and the hotel set us up with a poolside room for one couple and a room with a view for the other. We had the best of both. The room was clean and equipped with a microwave and fridge. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We walked downtown but there are free trolleys running every 30 minutes. The pool area is great. We did not have time to participate in any lake activities but the views are fabulous. The continental breakfast was adequate, well stocked and open until 10. We would all stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    64
    26
    23
See reviews for
128
109
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Had a pleasant stay at the Lake Placid Comfort Inn. It is a little outside of downtown, but is actually on Lake Placid. You can use their boats to paddle or row around the lake. Nice property that will give you a workout just walking around it. We stayed in the lower section, attached to the front office. The room was clean, but needed some attention (maintenance) like a door that didn't seal and a loose cover on the heating/cooling unit. Plus the room could use some updating. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet despite being near a busy street. Bathroom was a good size and the shower/tub was great. Wireless internet was fine. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or the free breakfast, for we ate our breakfast at the Howard Johnson's restaurant next door (well worth the money). We got a great off season rate, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangeroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed on second floor of main building. It was very quiet, which was good. The rooms are clean enough. Beds are semi-comfortable, a bit worn but that's understandable. I'm sure they have a lot of visitors,since it's probably one of the most resonable motels in Placid.We will stay here anytime we need to stay in L. Placid. We will not be eating breakfast at the "free" breakfast room. If you don't care for pasteries,donuts etc. There are a few cereal choices.I asked one of the staff if there was any "plain" oatmeal,because there were only the flavored variety. She gave me a look , as if I was asking for her left kidney, and snapped ""No"-then walked away. We will go to HoJo"s,which is very close by if we stay again. I think it is actually all the same ownership.All in all, it is really worth checking this place out, you should like it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

From reading the reviews of other Lake Placid hotels, I was worried about staying in a local non-chain place because we knew we would be arriving late at night, when many places close their check-ins at 9pm. For a one-night stay, Comfort Inn was perfect. Our room was in the lower, non-scenic section, but we did walk up there for breakfast the next morning and walked to the dock where the paddle boats were so we could look around. The village is a short 5 minute drive away. Very good value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinCCPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This hotel is split into two buildings; the main building is on top of a hill, while the front desk and some rooms are at the bottom by the road in a smaller building.
We booked this hotel for our ski tip primarily because of the pool and hot-tub. When we arrived we were very surprised that our room was in the small building by the highway while the pool and restaurant are in the other building that you have to hike up to. This was very inconvenient and took a lot of fun out of apre-ski relaxation.

We asked the front desk for a new room, but were told that all rooms in the main building are booked (understandable). No discount or upgrade was offered. You will be paying the same price no matter what building you're in, so might as well make sure you're in the main building.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This was the best deal on a hotel I could find in Lake Placid. I was a little scared since it was much cheaper than many of the other hotels but it turned out to be excellent. We stayed in a pool side room close the the breakfast area. The pool area is very nice and the free breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. It is only a couple minute drive to downtown Lake Placid and the Olympic Center.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

What a great place! I've looked high and low to find a decent place to stay in Lake Placid. Over 10 years I think I've stayed in 5 places. None had as good a value as this place. The price was amazingly low, the jacuzzi was nice and the room was VERY clean and well-appointed. I will definitely be returning. The only caveat - if you don't have 4wd or AWD and are coming in winter, take note - you may need snow tires. The driveway is long and steep with a curve.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsnotkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Property: Quality Inn Lake Placid
Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing