We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$339
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$338
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Placid Lodge(Lake Placid)
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$188
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
78
152
72
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
152
72
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innindoor poolmain buildingroom was cleaninside roomfree breakfastyogurtsausage pattiespool sidemake your own waffleshot tubpaddle boatsthe sliding glass doorfridge and microwavetennis courtsdonutsnice property
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 365 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Got a great rate, I guess it was non-peak time, of only $70. This place had an indoor pool! Breakfast was included, had those make your own waffles and other stuff that was better than most continental breakfasts at hotels that I've stayed at.

Check-in was good, people were nice. Got a small complimentary tube of toothpaste upon request (not all hotels do that anymore!). Room had micro-fridge, was large, clean, etc.

One thing to note -- the rooms are up on a steep hill behind the office so if you have any difficulties walking or with steep hills you'll need to drive. The breakfast though is located up by the rooms (as is the pool).

I didn't use it, but they had canoe rentals and stuff like that back on the lake on the side of the grounds. Looked very pretty.

All in all -- a fine place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

I stayed here midweek. Assigned a room adjacent to the front desk. They have roughly 20 -24 rooms on 2 floors located here. FYI, the indoor pool is located up the hill where the rest of the hotel is located.

Every time the person in the room above walked, there was a squeaking noise that was annoying. It sounded like a NYC apartment. Insist on a room on the <upper> level. I was surprised about the noise because this is a newer hotel, not some circa 1980 hotel. The hotel was fully booked and couldn't change my room.

Comfortable bed. Nice sized room. Smallish bathroom, but more than acceptable. Towels were good.

This property doesn't provide free lobby computers. Have to say I was surprised because I stayed at an Econo Lodge (lower down in the Choice Hotel chain) that did.

A full buffet breakfast was provided at the HoJo next door. Front desk provides a cert. That buffet was very good, and a pleasant surprise (for a HoJo).

I'd return with the promise of a second floor room. Otherwise, I would not return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhammer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Between choosing a room for $500 a night to staying 20 miles away from Lake Placid, this hotel really offered good clean accomodations for a reasonable price (about $130 a nght). It's not smack in the middle of town - you need to walk about 20 minutes to get to main street. The main artery runs close enough that you hear the cars and motorcycles, but for two nights, it was tolerable. Pool and hot tub were nice, and continental breakfast was just shy of serving a full breakfast. Friendly staff, and hotel ok if you're not wanting it as the destination.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank storm170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

i luvv this hotel , if u have never stayed in lake placid and are coming to stay i would definitely reccommend that u come here. i visit lake placid every summer and we have alwase stayed in this hotel for the past 4 years, it has a rlly pretty view and is close to all shopping. they also have tennis courts , small outdoor b-ball court , u can also go canoe-ing and paddle boating. u can also stay in a tree house suite if u want. they have a pool/hot tub ,continetal breakfast, laundry and internet access. the rooms have 2 beds, nice bathrooms, tv, fridge and microwave. my favourite hotel ! u should definetly stay here .

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank swimmergirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed in a two bedroomed 'corner' suite in early August. When I booked the room on the hotel's website I wasn't sure what I would get for the extra cash, but as we were travelling with our teenage son, it was worth every penny to have a bigger suite with that extra privacy for all of us without paying twice the cost for two separate rooms! The door opened onto a hall area with doors to the 2 bedrooms and the bathroom from this. The bathroom was average size with bath/shower and a huge mirror on the outside of the door which proved a hit with my fashion conscious teenager! Both bedrooms were large; one with kingsized bed, the other with a double bed. The kingsized room also had a TV, fridge and microwave; the double room a TV, coffee maker and older fridge. Both had doors onto the shared balcony which overlooked the car park, reception building and in the distance the mountains and lake. The indoor pool was clean and the free use of the canoes, boats and pedelos on the lake was great - we had a huge laugh just 'messing about ' for an hour. Ulimately, this is a chain hotel with its 'standard' furnishings, pictures and colour schemes, but if you want a good value, bigger than normal room at $228 (£124) inc taxes/breakfast per night for some privacy from your kids (or relatives!) then this is a good hotel choice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiseyDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews