We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Room was clean, large. Comfortable bed. Pool shaped like dolphin.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tempest00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

A very nice place to stay at very reasonable rates. The room was clean and comfortable and the desk staff were very friendly.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and a good size with 2 queen beds. It's situated about a mile and a half from the main street of Lake Placid but there is a trolley bus that runs every half hour although this was sometimes a bit hit and miss with it's timings! On our first evening we walked back and it was about a 30 minute walk. The indoor pool is very small and not suitable to swim in if you want a bit of exercise. The sister hotel across the road has a better (outdoor) pool which is freezing! The breakfast was reasonable but a limited choice. The town itself is beautiful and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. We could have stayed here a bit longer and would certainly return to this hotel as it offers good value for money. The Fireside Inn on the road into town serves fantastic meals and are a lot cheaper than some of the other restaurants on the main street.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dixyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

My family and I went up to Lake Placid for a week-end getaway. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us ideas on what sites to see with our children and even recommended some easy hikes that my 6 year old could do. They also suggested several reasonably priced family friendly restaurants which was greatly appreciated. Our room was extremely clean and our kids had a great time playing in the pool. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Lake Placid!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Indifferent staff. Didn't know the area. Pool and hottub were closed for renovations. Continental breakfast is a joke! Served some stale doughnuts and coffee. The rooms are showing their age. In desperate need of a makeover. Expected much more from an Econolodge. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtg1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

This hotel is about a mile out of town, but a great value.

Rooms are nice & clean. Staff is great, very helpful.

You can take a bus/trolly into town, it stops right at the hotel.

Normal Econolodge breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Clean. Helpful staff. Good value!
I was there with 15 others and we all liked the hotel. Would stay there again. Free shuttle bus stops every hour at the Econo Lodge -- runs til about 10 pm.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
Town and Country Motor Inn
#21 of 31 in Lake Placid
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prague Motor Inn
Prague Motor Inn
#18 of 31 in Lake Placid
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5828 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4143 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lake Placid)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $71 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Econolodge Lake Placid
Lake Placid Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing