We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
799
466
126
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
466
126
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenerations restaurantmirror lakeunderground parkingpaddle boatsattached restaurantmain streetspecialty roomin townsteam roomshops and restaurantsindoor poollife jacketsprivate beachfrozen lakehotel restaurantfirst floorbeautiful view of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We came by motorcycle! We were able to park in the hotels parking garage so if it rained, the bike would have been dry. The hotel was absolutely amazing, perfect accommodations, beautiful views and great location being right on the lake and right in town. Everything we needed was within walking distance from the hotel. Many restaurants, shopping, night life and even a laundromat. The view from the restaurant was beautiful and the food was delicious. We will definitely stay here again. All pros no cons, We loved it!,

Room Tip: We had room 123; lake front, with patio, close to beach, water activities and fire pit.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lmai0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joell S, Marketing Strategist at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you lmai0ne for the 5 star review! We're so glad to hear that your stay with us, from the food to location was absolutely perfect. We hope you had a wonderful time around town and had some amazing weather to explore the Adirondacks with your motorcycle.

Thank you once again for the amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Joell
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Everything clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. The best however is the beach; deck chairs, kayaks, canoes, water bikes!!, family paddle boat for three. All available all with life-vests ( in many many sizes). No charge, just a small tip bowl and the staff is actually helpful. Just a great place. I recommend highly.

Room Tip: try to get a lake view, odd numbers I believe
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Caroline for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and all of our amenities. It sounds like you took full advantage of the lake! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Makreting
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the resort and at the same time period. I can't begin to say how wonderful are the accommodations and staff. We had a king wool overlooking the lake. The room is well appointed with a fridge, microwave, and a Keurig coffee maker. They provide real coffee mugs, glasses and large handled mason jars. Breakfast from the menu was included with the room. The restaurant is farm to table and delicious. I had the salmon for dinner and it was amazing. Happy hour drinks were available when showing your room card. The resort and rooms are kept updated and we'll maintained. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cyndyjones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you cyndyjones47 for the 5 star review! It sounds like you took full advantage of our amenities and even our restaurant! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Great location, spectacular view. I really can't say enough about the staff, desk reception let me upgrade and were so friendly. They recommended other restaurants in town and we were so pleased with their recommendations. Of course they also recommended Generations which is owned by Golden Arrow and was so happy with our dinner we had breakfast there too! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: choose water view
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

First room we had had an awful bed and was noisy.
Moved to a much nicer room. used their facilities and free canoe hire, room well maintained and clean floor 5 is relatively quiet and better than 3 which is pet friendly

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around 218 as this is the hotel exit route from their night club so if you do not want a bunch of yahoos running past your room
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews