We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
820
471
127
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
471
127
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generations restaurant mirror lake underground parking paddle boats attached restaurant main street specialty room in town steam room shops and restaurants indoor pool life jackets private beach frozen lake hotel restaurant dog sledding hockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Everything clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. The best however is the beach; deck chairs, kayaks, canoes, water bikes!!, family paddle boat for three. All available all with life-vests ( in many many sizes). No charge, just a small tip bowl and the staff is actually helpful. Just a great place. I recommend highly.

Room tip: try to get a lake view, odd numbers I believe
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Caroline for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and all of our amenities. It sounds like you took full advantage of the lake! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Makreting
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the resort and at the same time period. I can't begin to say how wonderful are the accommodations and staff. We had a king wool overlooking the lake. The room is well appointed with a fridge, microwave, and a Keurig coffee maker. They provide real coffee mugs, glasses and large handled mason jars. Breakfast from the menu was included with the room. The restaurant is farm to table and delicious. I had the salmon for dinner and it was amazing. Happy hour drinks were available when showing your room card. The resort and rooms are kept updated and we'll maintained. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cyndyjones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you cyndyjones47 for the 5 star review! It sounds like you took full advantage of our amenities and even our restaurant! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Great location, spectacular view. I really can't say enough about the staff, desk reception let me upgrade and were so friendly. They recommended other restaurants in town and we were so pleased with their recommendations. Of course they also recommended Generations which is owned by Golden Arrow and was so happy with our dinner we had breakfast there too! I would stay here again!

Room tip: choose water view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joell S, Marketing Strategist at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for the great review Colleen! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience at Generations. We hope to see you again soon for another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

First room we had had an awful bed and was noisy.
Moved to a much nicer room. used their facilities and free canoe hire, room well maintained and clean floor 5 is relatively quiet and better than 3 which is pet friendly

Room tip: Avoid rooms around 218 as this is the hotel exit route from their night club so if you do not want a bunch of yahoos running past your room
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Have been coming to Lake Placid for the last 14 years. Twelve years at the Golden Arrow! They have the best location on Mirror Lake, with their own beach. No driving, just walk out the door, and your at the beach. Free use of the facilities, boats, canoes, kayaks, gym, pool, etc.So Grab a bottle of wine and enjoy the Lake!!! Generations restaurant is tops, and their bar offers 10% off to guests. I know this sounds like an advertisement, but when we keep coming back, for us it has to be a great place!!!!!

Room tip: Ask for lakeside, third or forth floor are perfect
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you Kc L for the 5 star and your kind words! We're so glad to hear that we have been your choice to stay for the past 12 years. It sounds like you're resident experts know with the hotel taking full advantage of our best feature: the lake! Thank you once again for the rave review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews