We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Needs to be Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Adirondack Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great part of town, good breakfast, again no Best Western Reward Program done.
Although our room is adequate, for the price that you pay, you would think that you would get better. The room really needs to be redone, especially the bathroom, it's just dirty.
I like to stay at Best Westerns for the points, but saying that, I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 512 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

A friend and I wanted to get away for a few days in the Adirondacks. The Best Western in Lake Placid NY is an ideal place to stay. It is right in the town so you can walk to shops and dining. It is on Mirror Lake and there is a pleasant walking trail that goes around the lake. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and reading and then swimming in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

When we first arrived, the staff was extremely Friendly, and the room was huge and clean. When ever we asked for anything they were very accommodating to our needs. The best part was it was close to everything at Lake Placid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reinaldo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice hotel---your retaining wall outside seems to be falling in the parking lot. The hotel and the staff were very good and helpful---would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again. Your location was great to access the town and the surrounding facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

beds were comfy, rooms very clean and large, in June lots of black flys. level parking lot. pool was nice to use and hot tub. Easy walk to downtown, lots of great shopping and good resaturants, Jimmys restaurant downtown the best place as far as we are concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn while celebrating my milestone birthday. The hotel was lovely. It was clean, well cared for and the staff spoke highly of the owners. They took great care in their work. We were well looked after and always asked if there was anything else we needed. Enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub daily. The first morning a muffin with a candle was brought to my table. Yes, they even sang happy birthday. What hospitality!! I have never had this delightful experience at any other hotel and I have been in many. Without hesitation I will go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor at the end overlook Mirror Lake and the Adirondack chairs are wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcatharines65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is the place to stay in Lake Placid. Right in the heart of the olympic center and main street. Affordable, clean, helpful. The pool and hot tub are great after a day of climbing or hiking. Walking distance to anything you want in town. Great breakfast so you don't have to spend a fortune at a restaurant to start your day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adirondack Inn

Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3308 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $106 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing