We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but the service was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Adirondack Inn
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We skied that day and got soaked, it rained, I asked JaySon at the front desk if there was a laudrymat close by to dry our coats and mitts so we could go to supper. He grabbed our stuff, dried them with the hotel dryer and then delivered them to our room. I haven't seen service like that, ever... also the lady looking after the continental breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 522 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

A great Lake Placid Hotel for the family. Rooms are common areas are very comfortable, and the downtown location is great. Staff id very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tube.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theodore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Charming motel. Rooms are small and basic but quite comfortable. The large lobby is very cozy, with adirondack-style furniture and a fireplace. The large breakfast room is also decorated in a rustic adirondack style, and there are plenty of couches and lounges for large groups to gather. The pool and hot tub are nice. Although this is an old building, it is quite comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and overall we were very happy with our room. The location of this hotel is great with the rink across the street and the lake behind the hotel. We had a second floor double queen room with a vaulted ceiling, that was very spacious and clean. There was a sliding door to a deck that was shared with all the other rooms on the second floor which may be a little weird in the summer. The only issues I had were in the bathroom. First the bathroom faucet was plumbed backwards with hot and cold reversed. Second the chrome towel rack in the shower was pretty rusted.
Overall the price was right and the location is great. This is a place I would stay at again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank s35keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is a good place to stay in town. Close to everything in down town. Nice and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Interior needs some updates. It was some problem with our reservation (through other web site), but it was resolved by staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

friendly, charming, helpful staff. old school ambience, great location, good breakfast, good for families, lots of room for the kids, great for skiing. this form wants 200 characters, so i am going to continue to type for a while until this box turns from red to blue or green or some other color indicating i've hit 200. 200 is a lot, apparently. this feels like 200 already, but i guess not.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed as part go a larger group and found the location ideal for In town activities. Room was tired motel standard. Buffet meals were ample and average quality. Across the street from ice rink and short walk to pond.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lake Placid
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adirondack Inn

Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3308 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $126 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing