We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Lake Placid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Level Contributor
691 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great location in Lake Placid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for the price point . It could use a little rehabbing, but we were satisfied. We like to tour on motorcycles and it was perfect for us while touring the Adirondacks. The rooms are rustic and beds are very clean. Second floor rooms have exposed rustic rafters, very cool.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    162
    87
    26
    30
See reviews for
187
155
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just stayed at the Best Western Adirondack Inn a few weeks ago. We only stayed one night, but I would have loved to stay longer. The room was clean and the location was prime. You could walk out the door and be on the lake, at the Olympic Arena, or be at downtown restaurants and shops in no time. I was really happy with my choice staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Adirondack Inn in Lake Placid, August 7-9, 2012. The location was great. We were within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and Mirror Lake was at our back door. The Olympic Center is across the street. The room was ok. A little "tired" looking and the carpet was dirty and stained. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked fine and the hotel itself was very quiet. .The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. The sink and vanity were a little on the low side...not too sure the purpose of that. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. There was a breakfast served each morning. Food was ok and consisted of scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage rounds, pancakes one day and french toast the next. There was also yogourt and fruit, bagels and muffins, etc. We went to the pool once but were advised by another patron that the pool was contaminated ( presumably a child had defecated in the pool). So, needless to say we did not use it and advised the front desk staff of the problem. What happened then I'm not sure as we left the pool area. All in all it was an ok stay. Not sure if I would stay again as I would like something a little more upscale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyd751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you want to get to downtown, the lake or the Olympic Arena really quickly. The room was clean, staff friendly and the food/breakfast was tasty. Parking can be a littly tricky sense the lot is in a tight spot so becareful backing out. I really love the shared balcony and the ability to sit outside and chill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavinfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes, the floor was badly stained, the bathroom was plasticy and bits were coming away from the walls. The maid didn't bother to change the empty toilet roll and didn't clean our used coffee maker. If this is a BEST Western.......

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
320 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have never walked into a hotel anywhere in the world in which I had to wait 15 minutes at the main desk for someone to show up at the main desk to check us into a prepaid room. The same thing happened when we tried to check out. There was no one around. The room itself was fine, and the location is top-notch, but the place could use some sprucing up: a new bathroom, some new carpets, etc. The room was clean and quite large.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnRegoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good location. Right across the street form the Olympic Center and and easy walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street of Lake Placid. Easy to find on the drive into town.

Room was fine. Bed was comfortable/clean, bathroom was clean and mold/mildew free. Room had a small table and two chairs. We had a 2nd floor Balcony King room. Balcony was a shared. long balcony with the other rooms on this side of the floor. Not an issue. Each room had two chairs outside the sliding window/door.

Front desk was very helpful and gave dining recommendations and made reservations for us at a nice restaurant.

There is a free buffet breakfast, with hot and cold foods, and it is okay, but if your are looking for lots of variety in selection, you may have to go off-site. There is no lunch or dinner dining, but the bar/pub next door has a full lunch and dinner menu.

We used the pool facilities, which were fine. It also has a work out room, games for the kids, and a pool table.

There seemed to be enough parking, but it was tight. If the parking lot was full, there was not a lot maneuver room.

My only "complaint" was that the carpet looked a little "worn" and "old". Not rippered or torn just a little dirty. A fresh carpet would really bright the halls.

This is nice place for small active family or budget conscious couple looking for in-town clean, comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50StatesBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn
Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3308 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing