We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this very comfortable friendly inn. The Rooms are large, clean and very
Comfortable.Close to downtown but a pretty long walk. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Spent an additional night at another BIG name hotel up the street and would recommend the Courtyard over it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    195
    60
    15
    18
See reviews for
191
205
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed here one day and had a very comfortable stay. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was large and clean. The front staff was always very friendly and helpful in answering our question regarding the areas restaurants and attractions.
This hotel had two good size hot tubs and a large heated swimming pool, all ways good to warm your body after a good days hike.
Bistro at the lobby seems to have everything. If you are traveling with kids you wouldn’t have to worry about breakfast. They seem to have cereal and mild and juice fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firstsquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for one night in late August on our way up to Canada. Arriving at night, we found the front desk service was excellent. I liked the Adirondak decor and color scheme at this hotel better than some other Courtyard Marriotts with their more "modern" look. The hotel is a few minutes drive outside of Lake Placid Village, down the road from the ski jump tower and a small airport. I found it to be overpriced at $220 with no breakfast included but there are limited places to stay in summer up here and they raise the price accordingly. The room size was good but the bedspread and linens were wrinkled and messy looking on both beds --so even though it was clean it appeared unkempt and messy, making us wonder if the linens really were changed. We did not eat at the hotel but had a delicious breakfast two blocks down at Chairs. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable. there were no problems with in-room Internet, and the computers down in the lobby were fine for my teenage son. On the negative side, room carpeting had stains between the beds that needed cleaning and walls were too thin--we heard kids making noise in the hallway and in the room next door till late at night. . Also, they should not allow vehicles to block the front entrance area so that you cannot access sidewalk ramps while bringing luggage in on carts. Had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for someone to show up to move his car and front desk did not know whose vehicle it was. This was late at night and it was not busy so this should not have been an issue. Would stay here again but also might try someplace right in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not cheap but in the Lake Placid area, good value at 200dollars per night with a complementary breakfast thrown in whilst we were there as there café was not fully open, probably not available now.
Very helpful front desk staff, on edge of town so short drive or long walk.
Rooms very good, hotel has swimming pool in doors

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelmsfordPhilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The front desk staff and house keeping staff are great. The motel is clean and very nice, but some distance from Main Street. The distance is too far for many senior citizens to walk. The wifi was unreliable for our end of the hall room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank michael5021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

A little expensive during the summer but all of the decent hotels are. Great Courtyard Marriott with nice rooms, great lobby/ bar area, solid service and the food was good. Not right in downtown area but close and could walk if you want a good exercise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahoo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The guys at the front desk were great and very helpful in suggesting places to eat. It was pouring and they gave us an umbrella.
We booked a king suite with a Jacuzzi. The room was huge, with a nice sitting area and an amazingly comfortable bed. The room was immaculate. The linens were crisp. The towels were nice a fluffy and thick.

The hotel is outside of the main part of town, and is a bit far to walk. Apparently, there is a trolley that will take you downtown; however, we drove and had no trouble finding inexpensive parking.

They have very nice new exercise equipment. Apparently, it's so new that the manager hasn't seen it. I asked for headphones so I could watch TV while going for a run on the treadmill. The manager told me that those were not TVs, but screens to view my stats. I went back (feeling really stupid) only to discover that the new equipment DOES have TV screens. After my run, I went back to make sure they didn't think I was an idiot and the manager (who seemed embarrassed) told me that it was new equipment and apparently they DO have TV screens. At any rate, if you plan to use the equipment, bring a headset if you want to watch TV.

I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are a bit more expensive, but worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAMMY911NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing