We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lake Placid
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and it is always good. It's not luxury but it works for a night in LP. Very quick drive to Mirror Lake and the action. Rooms are very large and beds almost too soft! We stayed in a jacuzzi room which was definitely nice for the rainy weekend. Hotel staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    179
    46
    13
    15
See reviews for
170
190
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was polite and courteous and helpful at all times. Check-in and check-out was as smooth as butter. The room was very very clean and comfortable and roomy. It was my 2nd year in a row at this hotel and many more to come. It was an incredible experience.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was there for 2 nights back in April. Great spot un Lake Placid. Not on the main street but still within walking or a 2 minute drive. The hotel is beautiful from outside and the inside of the rooms is superb as well.
The staff was very friendly. They also have a pool and a whirlpool which is a good way to relax after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmtl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleskier14
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the front desk staff to the pool this was a pleasure staying here. Having a 15 mth old kept me going in and out and the front desk staff were just fantastic with all my questions and helping us out keep the ice packs for his food cooler cold while we were in the hotel. The pool was one of the warmest I've been in in a hotel and all though it was small in size it made up for in character. The room we had was extremely clean! Although they were going through some renos you couldn't tell from how clean the halls and all the common areas were.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleskier14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean with the amenities that one wants for a nice getaway (free wifi, pool, hot tub and fridge in the room.).
The hotel is roughly a mile away from DLP (Downtown Lake Placid) but for us this was not an issue at all. Hotel staff were excellent at recommending retaurants.
Prices and the customer service are great. Small renovations going on in dining room area and the hotel staff did everything they could to make this inconvenience as minor as possible, Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel fits the area well, very outdoorsy looking. The employees were very pleasant. The rooms very nicely laid out and decorated. Also very roomy. Our rate was very reasonable because we paid in advance. The hotel is about a mile from downtown, so it's a short drive to the activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfamsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

close to hiking trails, Olympic venues, scenic drives, lakes and rivers to kayak or canoe, the Marriott Courtyard friendly staff ensure you get the information to enjoy your trip. I was glad to see high fiber cereals offered at breakfast, fresh muffins, bagels, and breads and a variety of spreads. Fresh fruits both cut and whole add to the healthy breakfast.
The pool, jacuzzi, and gym are very clean. Bar prices are reasonable and all staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#5 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3488
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing