We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Whiteface Mtn Snowboarding/Ski Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lake Placid to your Saves list
Courtyard Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Whiteface Mtn Snowboarding/Ski Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Whiteface Mtn snowboarding trip with fam-stayed 11-13 Mar.
Check-in was a breeze, key cards ready when we showed up.
3rd floor, nice, spacious, clean room with 2 Q beds, and a mini fridge for our cold beverages after a hard day.
Bed too soft for me and wife but the kids loved it.
The bar was opened for cocktails where you could sit in a large living room style area with a fire place. Chess/checker tables also available.
Small pool and 2 X jacuzzi, kids loved it. Jacuzzi was nice after a hard day on the slopes. Bring coffee mug for your cold beverages, NO glass/bottle allowed at pool area.
Fitness room with 2 X old style treadmills, dumb bells and cable machine with limited accessories. Can always run outside on the road/side walk.
Ample outdoors parking. Hotel close to all amenities. Maybe 5 minutes drive to main street Lake Placid and about 12 minutes (10 mi) drive to Whiteface.
Breakfast was $11.99/$6.99 for 12 and under for all you can eat. Good omelettes-standard breakfast at RI/FI.
They had a secure heated room for your ski/snowboard for lock ups-bring your locks.
Would of stay longer but the weather and snow conditions was not to our likings.
Enjoyed. We did. Do not listen to the whiners.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalavantingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    177
    45
    13
    15
See reviews for
166
189
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was extremely large. Bathroom was big and even had Paul Mitchell hair products. Beds were okay, but I don't find Courtyard beds that great. They are usually too hard for me unlike Marriott beds. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice all around. More charming than the typical Courtyard. Good parking and a decent bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beachtherapy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is right on Lake Placid's main road and was very easy to find. Check-in was not only a breeze, but a pleasure. The two gentlemen at the desk were as helpful and polite as could be. We stayed on the third floor. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully furnished. There was a sofa that faced the flat screen television, a king sized bed, and a very nice armoire and desk. After spending some time in town, we returned to our room to enjoy some wine. In the room were glasses actually made of glass. (We've found plastic in our last few hotel stays elsewhere and this was a welcome surprise.) We also enjoyed a couple slices of pie from the downstairs restaurant. The bed was very comfortable, as we found out when we woke up at 8am rather than the 6am we're accustomed to. (We're parents of four children.) Checkout was also a breeze. We will definately return.

Room Tip: I always choose rooms on the highest floor possible. In this hotel, there was no reason for this, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The courtyard marriot was a fantastic place for us to stay for our spontaneous trip to Lake Placid this past weekend. At the front desk at Check In the staff was welcoming and very kind. The room was beautiful and cozy, not dirty at all. The beds were comfy and the couch was nice. It was nice to be able to call down for a 10pm dessert and have it there waiting in the bar area 5 minutes later. It was just a really great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff was helpful and welcoming. Lots of snow during our stay, and they kept the lot well shoveled. Room was spacious and very clean. We stayed during the week and the hotel was quiet. Short drive to town. Good restaurants nearby--did not have breakfast at hotel, because it was somewhat expensive.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vcr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Skied Whiteface and headed for the Marriott in a snow storm. Was welcomed warmly by the front desk. Had a room on the third floor. The hotel is just a few years old and had a very homey atmosphere in their "great room". The bar was opened for cocktails where you could sit in a livingroom style area. We had a king size room with no complaints. The room was very clean and roomy with a pullout sofa. Next morning we had breakfast at the buffet. Jody, our waitress was very attentive, to say the least. I sneezed once and she was there with a box of tissues. Nice touch. She did the same with a couple who had children. Glenn was our chef who filled us in on the local area. Because of the storm,we didn't want to travel far so we went to Lisa G's down the road. That's where the local's go. Great meal and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I travelled from Canada and stayed one night at this hotel to go skiing at Whiteface Mountain. We had a room on the fourth floor with two queen beds. Check in went smoothly and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was neat clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable.The bathroom was clean and had all the amenities expected. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel. The bar area is large and has a fireplace with lots of comfortable chairs/couches in the area to sit on. We had supper at the bar. We had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and our orders arrived as expected. In general, we found the supper and breakfast menu prices to be reasonable and the food we ordered was very good. We found the bar and restaurant staff to be friendly. My friend had mistakenly left ski goggles in the hotel room when we checked out. We went back after skiing and the cleaning staff had turned them in to the front desk. This was very much appreciated as the goggles were expensive. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#5 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing