We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your average courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Level Contributor
589 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“not your average courtyard”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

this is an upscale courtyard with a bar ,breakfast and lounge area. Also has a small patio and gazebo .
lovely small indoor pool with 2 hot tubs. Rooms have no views but the setting is nice and wooded area out back.
5 minutes drive to main st but it is worth the distance compared to properties in town. Rooms are generous size
rooms on back side are quieter. Only downside is if you go on a weekend you might encounter tons of families
with hockey kids. Mid week is much more pleasant or call ahead to see if hockey or other kid events are going on.
service staff and property are a notch above most courtyards


Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    194
    60
    15
    18
See reviews for
191
204
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a very quick trip through lake placid and stayed at the Courtyard. Very impressive exterior and interior. Freindly staff and perfect stay. Room was unique with fireplace and lots of room. The building itself was rustic with an elegant side. I kept asking myself this sure doesn't seem like the average Courtyard and well... it isn't. Had great desk area to get work done... got in late left eafly and wished I could have spent the day in Lake Placid. Cool place. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff both front desk and housekeeping. Hotel was booked with a couple of hockey teams but they did not disturb our stay. Pool was a nice refuge with two hot tubs.
Location was a bit far if you wanted to walk into town but there was a complimentary shuttle stop right outside the door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlumsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel was neat and clean with location just a few minutes from town main center. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful when needed. Cozy fireplace in lobby bar area was nice after long hiking day. Room was excellent and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this location for one night during an annual family fall foliage tour. This location lends itself as convienient, comfortable, and afffordable. The lobby and bar were also very cozy with a large fire place blazing, fluffy couches, and board games! We opted to have our buffet breakfast included in our price on hotels.com ..which was a money saver! The buffet was great as well! It was a great way to fill our bellies before continuing on our adventure, and the service was excellent!

The room was warm, clean, and big.. my family of four never found ourselves uncomfortable.

This location is a little bit away from the middle of the village, but they offer a shuttle often!

I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean. Food good. Service good. Pool good. Rate good. Location in relation to the hockey rink, town center not best. Maybe 1 mile away, very manageable. Free trolley assists with back and forth. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a lovely stay here this Fall. Used the pool and hot tubs which were clean and relaxing. The room was clean and quiet, also enjoyed the bar on site. Very close to downtown and the bed was super comfy! What more could you want!

Room Tip: There are rooms on second floor whose hall overlooks an open balcony to the lobby/bar. The bar tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baby-whisperer211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing