We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your average courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed November 17, 2012

this is an upscale courtyard with a bar ,breakfast and lounge area. Also has a small patio and gazebo .
lovely small indoor pool with 2 hot tubs. Rooms have no views but the setting is nice and wooded area out back.
5 minutes drive to main st but it is worth the distance compared to properties in town. Rooms are generous size
rooms on back side are quieter. Only downside is if you go on a weekend you might encounter tons of families
with hockey kids. Mid week is much more pleasant or call ahead to see if hockey or other kid events are going on.
service staff and property are a notch above most courtyards


Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 552 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a very quick trip through lake placid and stayed at the Courtyard. Very impressive exterior and interior. Freindly staff and perfect stay. Room was unique with fireplace and lots of room. The building itself was rustic with an elegant side. I kept asking myself this sure doesn't seem like the average Courtyard and well... it isn't. Had great desk area to get work done... got in late left eafly and wished I could have spent the day in Lake Placid. Cool place. Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff both front desk and housekeeping. Hotel was booked with a couple of hockey teams but they did not disturb our stay. Pool was a nice refuge with two hot tubs.
Location was a bit far if you wanted to walk into town but there was a complimentary shuttle stop right outside the door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlumsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel was neat and clean with location just a few minutes from town main center. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful when needed. Cozy fireplace in lobby bar area was nice after long hiking day. Room was excellent and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this location for one night during an annual family fall foliage tour. This location lends itself as convienient, comfortable, and afffordable. The lobby and bar were also very cozy with a large fire place blazing, fluffy couches, and board games! We opted to have our buffet breakfast included in our price on hotels.com ..which was a money saver! The buffet was great as well! It was a great way to fill our bellies before continuing on our adventure, and the service was excellent!

The room was warm, clean, and big.. my family of four never found ourselves uncomfortable.

This location is a little bit away from the middle of the village, but they offer a shuttle often!

I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean. Food good. Service good. Pool good. Rate good. Location in relation to the hockey rink, town center not best. Maybe 1 mile away, very manageable. Free trolley assists with back and forth. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a lovely stay here this Fall. Used the pool and hot tubs which were clean and relaxing. The room was clean and quiet, also enjoyed the bar on site. Very close to downtown and the bed was super comfy! What more could you want!

Room Tip: There are rooms on second floor whose hall overlooks an open balcony to the lobby/bar. The bar tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby-whisperer211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Address: 5920 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $139 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing