We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and views...”
Review of Milano North - CLOSED

Milano North
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: NYTimes recommended Northern Italian bistro seating 110 guests featuring open kitchen design to accommodate wood-fired oven pizzas, freshly-prepared homemade pastas and entrees using only the finest of local ingredients. Outdoor dining available with choice between patio dining and/or casual cocktails near an open fire pit with couches. Large party accommodations available with enclosure. Located in the heart of Lake Placid village, Milano North offers a warm and contemporary Adirondack ambience, overlooking Main St.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and views...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Went up Lake Placid for the Memorial Day weekend...
Nice place to eat, although located above Starbucks and the breakfast club and no directions as to how to enter, once we entered were pleasantly surprised, open kitchen made it an exciting evening for my 2 1/2 year old who was amazed as to what was going on in the kitchen.
Food was very good and as we live in NYC found the prices very fair... Server was very attentive a d although got my wife's order wrong did admit to his mistake was was nice of him to admit instead of blaming it on the kitchen.
Would return..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    69
    39
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Italian food in the Adirondaks”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent. We had the swordfish special and the spinach pasta. Both were delicious. Service was prompt and efficient with a quiet atmosphere. Perfect dinner for two

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service and cool look but a little pricey for the food.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I were up to see the Olympic rink just down the street and decided to try Milanos for dinner. The host got us seated in almost no time, considering how busy the place was. Our waitress 'Tia' was genuinely friendly and had no problem explaining the menu, which was very confusing. My wife had the fuscili alla milano and I ordered the tri carne pizza. Both were just ok, nothing special about the food. Our waitress paid attention to us and offered anything we would need to finish our meal. Overall the atmosphere was enjoyable and the service was phenomenal. We would go back for drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrfoodsnob1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would go back!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in town!! The food is great ,the service excellent !!! We had a great experience while dining here

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pretty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and location in the heart of Lake Placid”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped here after a long day of hiking on Cascade Mountain in the snow (we cleaned up first before going to the restaurant). The decor and ambiance was contemporary with a modernist art theme that still make us feel cozy during the meal. The service was very good and the food even better. Everything we has was delicious though the menu was a bit pricey. Still a good recommendation for a nice and slightly upscale restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano North also viewed

 
Lake Placid, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing