We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
132
29
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen two twin beds main street electronic door community room leaving towels stocked with dishes fresh cup mulled wine mlk weekend welcoming environment s mores room number short walk to downtown pots and pans adirondack chairs absolutely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

The owners were great. They gave us lots of recommendations for things to see. They even offered to let us come back and use the room for a shower after we had already checked out.
The rooms were very comfortable and modern. I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack I, Owner at Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

He Kevin! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to come and use our showers any time! Glad you found the rooms to be comfortable, and enjoyed the recent updates! Can't wait to have you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Close to everything. Can easily walk to main street. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Lake Placid and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferL4205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack I, Owner at Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Jennifer! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms comfortable. It's nice having main street so close that it's just a quick walk up the street! Can't wait to have you back again soon and thanks so much for the recommendations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived and we were warmly greeted by the young lady at the office we enjoyed everything! The room was exactly what we expected when we booked! We will without question be coming back here! Fantastic pool,great community kitchen was great and had all the things you would need...Keurig coffee+reg pot,blender that we used for smoothies,utensils and even pots and pans! Room was super clean with greatly appointed contemporary furniture!
Stayed here for wedding Anniversary july2-8
David&Lisa

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack I, Owner at Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi David and Lisa, thank you for the great review and thanks for your help while you were here!! We really appreciate it We are very happy you liked all of the upgrades we made in the last year You had a good week for the pool that's for sure. Hope we see you again next year.

Thanks again, Jack and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Let me just say that we have been to several locations in Lake Placid before, but this was THE BEST!!! The owners and staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable! The Pool is the BOMB! Thank you Jack, Lisa, Alex, Alex, Alex,( lol, yes they have 3), Yovanna, Jorge, Bobo, Christine, Red and everyone else who works hard to create a true sense of community!!! Def be back!!! Xoxo

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Cody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack I, Owner at Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Cody,

You and Brittany were the BOMB too! All the staff have been talking about how much fun they had with you at the fire pit. So glad you were able to enjoy the pool during the heat wave! We have created a great little community here at the Town House Lodge, and if you know of any more Alex's be sure to send them our way LOL! We are happy you had a great time, and we BETTER see you both sooner than later! Xoxo

-The Town House Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed for two nights. Lovely hotel and very very clean. It looks like they just renovated the rooms. Keyless entry (keypad with a pin) was awesome. It’s only a 5 minute walk to Mirror Lake/Main St.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amberstudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack I, Owner at Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the switch to keypad entry into the rooms as well. No more need to worry about forgetting a room key, or locking yourself out! We have recently renovated all the rooms, and this past month painted the whole outside of the building giving the property a great fresh look. The location is great for a walk into town as well, and not having to worry about finding parking on Main Street! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews