We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Two Day Vacation”
Review of Town House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town House Lodge
Ranked #3 of 14 Lake Placid B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Two Day Vacation”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We travelled to Lake Placid and stayed at this hotel. We booked four rooms, one was a basic room and the other three were with kitchenettes. Rooms were very clean, very rustic looking. Price was fantastic for being so close to downtown and Whiteface Mountain. Kitchenette rooms are very spacious. Front desk will even supply wine glasses or anything else you might need. Owners of hotel were very friendly. Price is right!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Visited 2-21 through 2-23-14, great Adirondack hiking weekend. Rented the room with kitchenette. Great price and they even provided cups, plates, and silverware. I have yet to rent a hotel with such a personal touch, pristine and updated. The caretakers were so friendly and accommodating, believe me you can't go wrong! I will definitely be staying at the Town House Lodge for all my future Lake Placid visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Rooms are very clean and all needed items accessible. Friendly staff! Close enough to walk to town! Housekeeping very efficient!
Had leak in bathroom sink which was fixed before we even got a chance to let anyone know! Would definitely stay again when in the area!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Rooms are a bit on the small side but that is made up for with cleanliness, good value for your $$, extremely comfy beds,great location and a very friendly staff.........................................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hotel is clean,the parking is directly in front of your room,important to us we ride Motorcycles. You are in easy walking distance to downtown very quiet relaxing getaway. We stayed two nights the pool was very cold the staff said they were having some problems at the time. We have visited the Lake Placid area many times its excellent for motorcycle riding,and we will return to this Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosnow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The owners were very nice and devoted time to explain things like , what to do in lake placid etc etc. Rooms were very clean and plenty of parking. Coffee available in the morning and they have a lovely pool, though it was leaking so the water was cold. They will be repairing the pool after the season.

Room Tip: choose the room next to the parking lot. Convenient to move things from car to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Second time staying here and just as beautiful and welcoming as last time. Excellent rates and very friendly and helpful. Clean spacious rooms. Recommend to all our friends. Within walking distance of downtown

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen59andKevin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Lodge

Property: Town House Lodge
Address: 2267 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, Downtown Motel in the Heart of the Olympic Village The Town House Lodge is Just a Short Walk from Main Street in Lake Placid, N.Y. Enjoy the World Famous Olympic Village and all of its Restaurants, Nightlife, Movies, Venues and Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing