We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were in Lake Placid for the first time.
When I asked the the front desk clerk if he had a room with a view on the lake he checked and upgraded us without charging for the upgrade now that's service. The included breakfast was good.

This is a very nice and well maintained hotel in a very nice surrounding. We had dinner at the Lake Placid pub and Brewery next door see the review on this site.

THanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Raymond, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your first visit to Lake Placid. We are pleased to read that your stay was pleasant. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Everything is great here; location, great view; great breakfast area; very comfortable pillows.
Perfect with kids; close to everything; can walk around the town; beach at your feet; we left our chairs all day and would go for lunch in town and go back at the room to change; and go swim in the lake
What a better way to spend a bacation...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Anne, thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Lake Placid. We loved hosting you & your family. We are glad you were able to experience all that Lake Placid has to offer. When your travels bring you back to our quaint village please come & join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband, our 6 year old daughter and myself stayed in this hotel last week from Monday to Friday. I cannot say enough about this place! First of all, the staff was amazing. We brought a fish with us, and they held it at the front desk for us because our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we didn't want it to boil in the heat in the car. They upgraded us and took $20 off each night of our stay because we didn't have a balcony room when we checked in (I had called to confirm we had a balcony a few weeks prior), the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, lots of options, lots of hot stuff, 24 hours of coffee, evening manager's reception with cheese/crackers and free draft beer, the place had the most amazing view, it was clean and kept up with. Everything was just so wonderful, we felt like we were in a 5-star hotel and/or a beautiful ski lodge. Cannot wait to go back!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview/balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff & employees put a tremendous amount of effort into providing exceptional service. It is always a pleasure to read a review like yours! We enthusiastically are looking forward to having you return & share in on the Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel has the appearance of a rustic mountain log with the comforts of a modern hotel. Great room, staff and food. Every staff member was very friendly. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown Lake Placid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff & team members take great pride in providing friendly service. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Lake Placid had the usual high standard of most Hampton Inn's, cleanliness and excellent service. This hotel had an excellent location, walking distance to the village, shopping, restaurants and lake swimming across the street and a 3 mile scenic walking trail. The view was great and as always a free hot breakfast and manager's free happy hour in the late afternoon. Well worth it and half the price of most with similar quality.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbtraveler864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Manager's Reception. It is a new amenity for all of our guests staying with us this summer! We hope when your travels bring you back to Lake Placid you join us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice new hotel at one end of Mirror Lake. We had a balcony room which faced the lake. There is so much activity. Location great for swimming, kayaking, tennis, biking, a walk around the lake or just walking to dinner or shopping in the Olympic Village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leej464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Lake Placid. With the summer in full swing and the great weather we are glad you took full advantage of all the activities Lake Placid has to offer. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

You know you have found the right place when you feel like you are staying with friends. This is exactly how we felt staying at this hotel. The staff was gracious, welcoming and were great ambassadors for the region. Like a mountain resort, evening family activities were offered and a Memorial Day cookout was held for all guests. Outdoor seating and a fire pit overlooking the lake encourage guests to get together and enjoy each others company. Such a very special place...

The view from our lakeview balcony room was breathtaking: the mountains and town of Lake Placid perfectly reflected in Mirror Lake. I could have been perfectly happy to plant myself in one of the Adirondack chairs on the balcony and watch the world go by. I recommend waking early, getting a cup of coffee and enjoying the balcony where all you hear are the sounds of nature and a chance to enjoy the ever changing scenery. The room was comfortable, clean, and had windows that could be opened to enjoy the fresh breeze. Our only complaint was a lack of water pressure from the shower.

It is an easy walk from the hotel across the street to the beach and into town to multiple restaurants, shops, and in-town Olympic venues. A shuttle is available for transport to a restaurant further around Mirror Lake.

This is a definite do-again. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Lakeview balcony rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM_Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff & team members are always pleased to read positive feedback from our guests. Our Hampton Inn & Suites strives to maintain a friendly & relaxing environment for all of our guests. We hope to have you return sooner rather than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $121 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing