We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

As soon as you walk in the lobby you feel you are on vacation. The beautiful lake sight from a Ski-like Inn. You are steps away of chairs and a walk around the lake. The only place to stay in Lake Placid. I would also require The Mirror Lake in for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to Lake Placid to celebrate our 35th Anniversary and enjoyed being right on Mirror Lake where we could walk to the village and dinner. We also walked around the lake in the morning. The views were lovely. The hotel was clean and modern. Our room was very quiet. As usual the bed and linens were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The place was so beautiful, comfortable and clean. The staff was professional, courteous and accommodating.

Great location. Across Mirror Lake and right next to Lake Placid Pub and Grill ( great food). Walking distance to town, restaurants and stores.

The rooms are clean. If you can, stay on the lake side rooms. At night we asked the staff to turn on the outdoor Fire Pit and we enjoyed a nice relaxing evening around the fire. They also have a fireplace inside very cozy.

Breakfast is good and they provide coffee and tea all day long.

The pool area and gym were nice.

Free parking and Wi-Fi!

Highly recommended! I repeat the staff was very professional, accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Repolljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great area - short walk to the restaurants and Mirror Lake is across the street. Free parking and WiFi! Nice breakfast. The staff was excellent. Rooms were very clean. Lobby was so cozy and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank lurdes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Our staff & team members would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you get the chance to return to Lake Placid & stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ok to start off WOW. What a view.
Upon checking in we were greeted by a young man by the name of Nate. He checked us in very professionally and with a smile. Within a minute another young person came out by the name of Tetley (Sorry if I spelled it wrong) She was just great and funny. Super attitude and has definitely found her calling. (Great customer service)
Our room was beautiful. Clean and tidy as this hotel is only a year old from what we were told. It had a small fridge and microwave. A nice sized flat screen TV, and two very comfortable beds. We had a balcony which offered a great view of Mirror Lake and was great for sitting outside and just relaxing with a coffee or a beer.
It had a nice area outside with a gas fire pit to relax and read a book or simply to sit down and relax.
Breakfast area was massive and was beautiful. It had all the typical stuff that Hampton offers. Yep Waffle machine...NICE.
There is a reason why it's number one on TripAdvisor.

This is definitely a place that we will be retuning in the future.

PS
There is a great microbrewery bar and grill right beside it for lunch or supper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Our staff, Tetley, & Nate would like to thank you for the positive review! Our Hampton Inn & Suites is commited to providing the best guest service possible. It is with great pleasure to read that you experienced top notch friendly service during your stay. We hope to have you return to Lake Placid and join us again. Our motto is "We Love Having You Here!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

First of All, this hotel has the best location in Lake Placid! It is a new property, big rooms, comfortable beds, with hot breakfast served. They offer movie nights, or you can sit near fire place and enjoy beautifil lake view! Special "thank you" to a general manager, and front desk lady, Tetley! They are both highly professional, caring, friendly people! You feel as you are home. We were traveling 6 Families with children from 5 till 16 years old, and we are absolutely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Our Staff & team members would like to thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that your children took advantage of our movie night! We have received positive feedback from many families who describe our Hampton's great location as "family friendly." Fortunately our Hampton has a public park across the street with tennis courts, a playground, & beach. We look forward to having you & your family return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant, relaxing stay . The hotel is across from Mirror lake and the beach and tennis courts were just across the street The room was very clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast was served from 6-10 am with lots of selections and two hot entrees. The eating area looked out on the lake and there was a nice patio available for seating with lots of comfy chairs and a fire pit for evening visits. We used the hot tub /Jacuzzi one afternoon, but the pool was closed for repair. An added benefit was the Lake Placid Brewery and Pub next door. It had great food and a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lake Placid
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $131 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing