We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We came as a couple for 2 nights in mid-April and stayed for 3 nights , the hotel was not too busy but everything was just great there: the staff was very helpful regarding things to do (Jackrabbit trail, High Falls Gorge, restaurants) and special requests, the hot tub was useful and not too crowded, room very comfortable with excellent king bed, and wonderful outside bonfire for the afternoon and evening.
All in all, this is a 2.5 stars hotel which feels like 4 stars.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaico83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have stayed multiple times at lake placid but this is the 1st time staying at Hampton inn. after seeing great reviews we decided to try it for a short family vacation. The location was great the lobby was nice and buffet breakfast was good. The pool area however was gross. The ceiling was falling down and the water it self was extremely cloudy and the pool it self was quite small. overall an ok place but nothing special

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weloveadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us a try for your latest stay in Lake Placid. We apologize for the condition of our pool area and that you had to encounter this on your first stay. There was a leak in our ceiling that was caused by the harsh conditions this past winter. We take great pride in the appearance of our new hotel and can assure you that we are working very hard to get this issue fixed. We hope that you would consider staying with us again for a future trip to Lake Placid. If there is anything else you would like to share feel free to give myself a call here at the hotel, 518-523-9500 ext 604.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We just returned from a weekend to our favorite place - Lake Placid for our 30th wedding anniversary. This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn there. We can't say enough about this place. First, what a great location looking down Mirror Lake. They have a gas firepit outside with Adirondack chairs that really add a nice touch. The room was a King Suite. It was beautiful. The lady that checked us in at the front desk couldn't have been any nicer or helpful. It also offers a decent free breakfast with a lovely eating area overlooking the lake as well. We didn't use the pool/spa/or work out room but checked them out and they looked very nice. We will definately stay here again and again when we visit. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Next time I would get a room overlooking the lake with a balcony. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family of four loved our weekend stay at your gorgeous hotel. By far the nicest Hampton we have stayed in. The Adirondack-style décor was just perfect. We loved the lobby area. The window overlooking Mirror Lake was amazing. Our room was spotless. The microwave and mini-fridge was perfect. A special thank you goes out to your front desk team. The young lady who checked us in was very polite and made us feel right at home. She also took the time to help us locate our son's favorite hat when it get left at the pool! The crayons and activity sheets for the kiddos were a great touch. Thanks again...we can't wait to come back:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Our staff and team members thank you for your positive review! Our front desk staff takes great pride in going the extra distance to help and assist all of our guests. We look forward to your return and plan to make your families next stay as memorable as your first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean and updated. The room was spacious with plenty of room for four people. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options. The view was beautiful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while traveling through the US. The property and area surrounding are first rate. The person on the front desk who checked me in was very slow, but everyone there was very nice. Room was very nice and well appointed with a gorgeous view of Mirror Lake. Breakfast was well stocked, and the breakfast room overlooked the lake as well. Walking distance to downtown Lake Placid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! I can't stress how much I loved staying here.
This is a new building, in the Lake Placid scene, but blended in so well with its cabin like feel.
The rooms are roomy and comes with microwave, mini fridge, and tall windows.
The family and I enjoyed the heated pools (although a bunch of young adults kinda ruined half our time there drinking alcoholic drinks and playing 'marco polo' with my 3 year old in the pool with them. Not to get into much detail, they were rude and inconsiderate.). I do see this hotel being one young adults party in. The breakfast room was VERY spacious, fireplace, and enough seating for a party of 100.
Hampton Inn breakfasts are free and the best layout of food you'll find at a hotel.
Great place, and you can easily walk to the Olympic village shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLMeneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $139 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing