We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to Lake Placid for 3 nights and chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Glad I did!! What a great place to stay. The staff was wonderful and did a great job in keeping it very clean. The rooms were clean and the bedding was nice, not gross. The pool area was also kept very clean. Also, the breakfast is served daily from 6-10am and it was very good (eggs the first day were a bit spongy but there were lots of other things to choose. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinoPIombino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in the fact that our positive reviews on Trip Advisor truly reflect the overall satisfaction our guests experience at our Hampton. Our entire staff acknowledges that there are two great services we should always provide. Friendliness and Cleanliness! When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid we look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    262
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
473
462
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful lobby with great view, complimentary breakfast, super clean and spacious rooms, well situated & close to town. Highly recommend this hotel for solo travelers and families alike. I especially loved the view of Mirror Lake from the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 426valerieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The view of Mirror Lake from our Lobby is definitely a crowd pleaser! When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One of only a few places to stay in Placid. Great view and the best location of any hotel in the village. Not only is this a very attractive location and beautiful property its proximity to the brew pub next door makes it the best choice for any stay in Lake Placid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank steveack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Many guests like yourself have commented on our ideal location. Our guests enjoy the short walk to main street and the easy access to Mirror Lake. We have had the pleasure of hosting many of the patrons who dine at the Lake Placid Pub & Brewery. Having one of the most popular and fun places in town as your neighbor is definitely and added bonus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything was perfect. I would absolutely go back again. Room was very elegant, staff was amazing, breakfast was delicious, and the lobby was breathtaking. The shops and restaurants are all within a short walking distance. The hotel sits right on Mirror Lake.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We reserved eight rooms this past week for guests to our wedding and found the hotel excellent in all aspects. The location is great within an easy walk to Main St., the hotel is less than one year old, and the staff superb. Particular shout outs to Tetley and John who helped us with multiple changes since we made the original reservation. Don't hesitate to stay ......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmith-bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

after reading the good reviews posted we made a reservation using the toll free line three weeks prior to coming to Lake Placid for a much needed couples getaway. We secured a sitter for our four kids and made the trek to the Hampton Inn with confirmation number in hand. My husband had made the reservation and one week in advance had called again using the confirmation number to confirm our date of March 21 and asked for information regarding activities in the area.
Imagine the shock when we arrived at four pm on March 21 to check in and were told that our confirmation number was placed for May 21rst incorrectly in the computer. Naturally, we assumed that the Hampton Inn would put it right. However, we were then told there were no rooms available. We asked to see the manager. Mr Richard T. Cambeis ll came out of the office and dismissively shrugged and said it is not the fault of Hampton Inn and there was nothing that could be done. He advised us to call his parent company Hilton and see if they could help us but he was not going to. We were told to try driving to Plattsburgh or Glens Falls. He was arrogant and dismissive. We were told it would be hard to find a hotel in town because there was a hockey tournament. I looked around wondering if this may be an episode from "punked". We are seasoned travelers and have never met a manager who refused to extend some sort of hospitality. Naturally, my husband's distress grew to anger.
The guys behind the desk (Logan and Jeremy) and a woman who did not have a name tag saw our distress and seemed more empathetic.After Richard T Cambeiss ll left and went into his office, they called the Marriott and found a room there. We were told to speak to the parent company (Hlton) about any type of compensation as the Marriott would be charging a higher rate. Don't worry, we will be calling Hilton the parent company and we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank JMa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on Saint Patricks Day and it was lovely. We had booked two double beds because that is all expedia offered, and when we arrived I asked if there were any king rooms available and we were upgraded for free which was much appreciated. The breakfast was nice, a pretty typical hilton suites breakfast with decent coffee. Our room was very clean with a picturesque view of Mirror Lake. Of course, the hotel being directly next door to the Lake Placid Pub and brewery was just another perk! It is, of corse, also fairly centrally located as far as the "downtown" is concerned. Was a great experience. Will stay again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShellRock09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing