We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break @ Hampton INN March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“March Break @ Hampton INN March 2014”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I read most of the reviews on this hotel and most of the reviews were bang on.
The hotel is new. It is very clean and the staff are very accommodating. The daily breakfast is pretty good and the location of the hotel is excellent. We were 2 adults and 4 children so we had two rooms. It was a 12 minute drive to Whiteface ever day followed by a stop at Starbucks and Ben & Jerry's. Overall we loved the location and have zero negative feedback on the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    259
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
464
453
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location is great just outside the hustle of the downtown. The view from the lobby is mesmerizing and the fireplace nearby calls and is an easy place to relax and read the local paper which is available. The rooms are well appointed and neat and have all that you need and if not just ask and they will provide it. The front desk staff are awesome and helpful. There was a blizzard when I visited and much digging out was required. When I pointed out my car, they made sure to get it plowed around and then had a snowblower to clear a path for me. They also made many helpful recommendations for snow shoeing. On one venture we walked across the frozen lake for an awesome lunch at the cottage restaurant. The breakfast was a bit homogenized and nothing special. They make a good effort, but I'm a foodie and would rather head out for a good meal.

Room Tip: I would request that you be 3 rooms away from the elevator if you are an extremely light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is pretty much your standard Hampton Inn. The lobby was very above average with Adirondack charm. Great location overlooking Mirror Lake and next to the brewery. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnyKGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Warm winter ambiance, lakefront hotel with skating on lake, must pack your skates! Large living area with fireplace to relax, play games, do some reading, enjoy a glass of wine, with beautiful views on the lake. Our room was very clean, breakfast was good and good service as well. Located on corner of Main street and the Olympic Center. Our Teenagers had a blast. Great skiing at White Face.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

New. Rooms are great. Stayed on the first floor. High ceilings. Easy in out access. Across from Mirror lake to very easy to go skating. Next door to brew pub. Easy walk downtown. Very accommodating for ski racers. Set up tuning room on request.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

When my husband and I arrived on Friday, February 28th, we were both in ahhhh on how absolutely Beautiful the Hotel was. The inside was just as beautiful, the greeting we both received was AWESOME !!!!! The FD staff was very very friendly and the GM came out and greeted us as well. The NICEST guy you ever want to meet ......When we got to our room, it was so much more than what we expected ........ The room was very roomy and the view from the balcony was AMAZING !!! Seeing Mirror Lake every morning and watching the children on the ice playing hockey was GREAT ..... The restaurants that were suggested to us (and the FD also made the reservations for us) all of them were FANTASTIC as well as the service. There is so much to do and not enough time to do it all but the experiences we had, We would definately do it again. Our experience staying at this property was the BEST and we will be back hopefully in October 2014. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to all of the staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Lake Placid. YOU ARE ALL THE BEST !!!!! Thank you for all you do .....

Room Tip: From the looks of this hotel, any room you choose would be a fantastic choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmccarthy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We travelled to Lake Placid in February 2014, and we came from Ontario, Canada. The hotel was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Their was a complimentary breakfast, which had different selections each day. Although the hotel was quite nice and a good price I would not suggest it to others, nor would I return. We had booked the hotel room in advanced and were told that we had 48 hours prior to the trip to cancel and refund if we wish. This turned out to be a lie. Something came up, which made it difficult to come so we called the hotel to cancel. They refused to refund it and we had no choice but to make the long journey there. Once we got there I noticed a sign that read something like, "if you aren't satisfied with your stay, there will be a complete refund". This absolutely came to me as a great insult. I couldn't believe that we had called within the 48 hours to cancel but were refused, then drove 8 hours to get to the hotel...to see that sign. horrible service and horrible policies. I will return to Lake Placid, I will not return to the Hampton Inn & Suites and I will never suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Royalty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing