We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth while stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Canada. Hotel had a wonderful view of Mirror Lake and with in walking distance to downtown Lake Placcid. Hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was great!!! Would go back there again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GreatGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the best Hampton I have ever visited. I'm so glad we chose this hotel rather than the Mirror Lake Inn that I had considered staying at. The view from our room (# 426) was incredible, both from the living room and the outdoor balcony. It was truly the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at. The room was up-to-date and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Another plus was the roaring fire in the fireplace in the lobby. There was also an outdoor fire pit just outside the lobby that was quite special. We can't wait to come back to Lake Placid and we definitely will be staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a new facility (I think it opened in July). The lobby is incredible with tons of windows overlooking Mirror Lake. The rooms are spacious and lots of light (from both windows and the lamps). We were on the 5th floor facing the lake, had a patio, and it was perfect. There are other rooms without balconies and not facing the lake, so I can't comment on those, but our room did well enough for two nights. Clean and the location was easy for walking to Main Street.

Room Tip: For a great view, choose a higher floor (facing Mirroer Lake), some views are obstructed by the pine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellBellHocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Loved the newness and cleanliness of this hotel. Lobby view is beautiful and lots of areas to make oneself comfortable and morning breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and made perfect recommendations as to what to do and which hikes. We only had two days and wanted to see a lot. My only disappointment was that we expected our king suite to have more space. It was a bit tight for 4 people. Otherwise, great stay and great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a clean freak. As frequent visitors to the area my husband & I have our favorite places to stay but this time all were booked. After research and a phone call we booked online a higher-end room at the Hampton (upper price range but no view - wasn't important to us). Small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, & wet bar were clean and near room entrance. The room was not romantic - set up more for a business traveler with a large desk bisecting it into sitting area and bed area. Sink and closet located away from but in "bedroom" with toilet & shower separate & enclosed. Overall new/clean except for SMALL amount of long hair in corner of bathroom (all surfaces were scrubbed though). Linens were clean and fresh. Various self-serve breakfast items acceptable but opted for another location on 2nd day. Friendly staff. Attractive common area overlooking Mirror Lake. Lacking is a bar on site for night cap or p.m. coffee/dessert. Walking distance to main part of town (Mirror Lake Dr). All said, we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here the second day they were open. I couldn't have been happier! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations were excellent! Looking forward to a return visit in the next few weeks.

Room Tip: Lakeview - a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 429ElaineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Upon our arrival the desk staff was professional and helpful. During our stay anytime we needed something or had a question the staff went out of thier way to help us. The hotel offer many amenities and is located in great location overlooking Mirror Lake. We found sittting around the outdoor fire pit enjoyable and relaxing. We'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lake Placid
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $131 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing