We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing! Best customer service in Lake Placid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing! Best customer service in Lake Placid!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Did I just say the best customer service in Lake Placid??? Yes, I did! For a service town,there are many establishments in the area that just don't get it, which is surprising since that is what keeps this town going...hopefully this hotel will elevate the service in the town as a whole! I have been coming to the area for several years and have stayed at the Courtyard , golden arrow and Crowne Plaza Resort, of which, all 3 have terrible customer service. The Crowne Plaza's staff is so unfriendly and rooms so dirty I almost didn't book this trip until I heard the Hampton Inn was opening. Even though the rate was much higher than other hampton's it was well worth it! The rooms were spotless, the views were amazing, and the staff?!? They were just simply amazing! If your considering a trip to the Adirondacks and Lake Placid, you must stop here, you will not be disappointed! Oh, I almost forgot....Dean the guy at night was the greatest, he made our day! We can't wait to see you in a few months! Thanks Rick, the for manager for selecting such a great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigbashr123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for spending a few days with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid. What a pleasure it was to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay and how our team members helped make it better. Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with all your friends here at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Rich and the team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    259
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
464
453
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupper Lake, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

this is the best hampton inn in lake placid ny 12946 im happy there open and awesome place too. ty lake placid hampton inn we love you #1 you can swim you can run you can go to all the stores you can see everything in lake placid ny,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boober51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I'm Rich, general manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste-Catherine Qc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This new Hampton has been opened since july 11 2013. The nicest we ever saw. We are biker ladies and every summer we go far and we make sure we book our staying at Hampton Hotels, because of great welcoming service, impeccable clean rooms, excellent breakfast and more...
But this new Hampton is one step higher. All the staff, starting with front desk, housekeepers, cleaning staff and others have been meticulously chosen by management.
We strongly recomend to drop inn and have a great experience at this Hampton in Lake Placid. We will be back very soon.
Two bikers ladies, Diane et Lise

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend a few days with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid. We have been working hard to assemble a great team and it was such a pleasure to hear how our team members went out of their way to help make your stay more enjoyable!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with all your friends here at the hotel.

On behalf of everyone at Hampton we appreciate your loyalty to the brand.

When your travels take you to Lake Placid again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The week old Hampton Inn at the tip of Mirror Lake offers very friendly and accommodating staff. Everything is brand spanking new and fresh, which feels GREAT! Stay in a balcony suite on the fourth or fifth floor (about $50 more a night) to enjoy the view of the lake and recreation area. Mirror Lake Drive is directly in front of the hotel as is the lake public recreation area and tennis courts, therefore, there is road and recreation noise in the day and early evening. We actually did not mind this, because we were out in the evening and only stayed one night, so for us, the price being hundreds of dollars a night less than the lodges on the lake was very well worth it. The hotel is right next door to a pub and brewery that is kid friendly. The hotel features a beautiful indoor swimming pool and is right across the street from a park with swing sets, etc. This is a fabulous place for families with small kids. It is well within walking distance to Main Street, where dining and shopping is in abundance.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view with or without balcony, higher floors are better Very special needs access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilySherpa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I'm Richard Cambeis, general manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, NY. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the village of Lake Placid. We agree--our location on the lake is perfect for enjoying everything the village has to offer! It's our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit, perhaps in October for the Flaming Leaves Festival.

Hope to see you soon!

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing