We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Johnny's Pizza Restaurante
Ranked #38 of 110 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Had meat lovers and a half cheese, half pepperoni pizza for the 7 of us. Just the right amount to serve all of us. I don''t like soggy, limp crust, and this was perfect. You could pick up a slice and not have it droop.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Coming from Staten Island, I have to say this is the best pizza in Lake Placid! The waitstaff is friendly and nice and there’s an excellent Mountain View. Free parking right up front! Delivery is available too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ggabbytw1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We like try local places when we are traveling and this one was just OK. The thing that bothered us the most was having got numerous refills on our soda, the waitress never mentioned that they had a no refill policy and that we would be charged each time for a new drink. When our bill came we were very surprised and mentioned it to her and she said that was their policy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Concertgoer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We should have been tipped off by the fact that there was no telltale garlic fragrance outside. Or inside. But we ordered a half Olive and onion, half cheese only pizza. We were famished. Being hungry makes things taste better!! But the pizza was SO bland. The sauce had no flavor. The crust was dry and
cardboard like. Go somewhere else!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Koskinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The veggie pizza and the pesto chicken pizza that we ordered were great. However, they did not deliver before 4 PM (kinda odd). Also the pizzas are a little bit on the pricey side. However, the medium size thin crust pizza were huge, enough to feed 2 people.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KnP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Pizza Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizza Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing