We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was just average”

Johnny's Pizza Restaurante
Ranked #38 of 109 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We like try local places when we are traveling and this one was just OK. The thing that bothered us the most was having got numerous refills on our soda, the waitress never mentioned that they had a no refill policy and that we would be charged each time for a new drink. When our bill came we were very surprised and mentioned it to her and she said that was their policy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Concertgoer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We should have been tipped off by the fact that there was no telltale garlic fragrance outside. Or inside. But we ordered a half Olive and onion, half cheese only pizza. We were famished. Being hungry makes things taste better!! But the pizza was SO bland. The sauce had no flavor. The crust was dry and
cardboard like. Go somewhere else!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Koskinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The veggie pizza and the pesto chicken pizza that we ordered were great. However, they did not deliver before 4 PM (kinda odd). Also the pizzas are a little bit on the pricey side. However, the medium size thin crust pizza were huge, enough to feed 2 people.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KnP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We were told that this was the best pizza in Lake Placid and it didn't disappoint. The crust was not soggy and firm. Our teens didn't complain so this must be good pizza. We had an all dress and a pepperoni pizza. Needless to say there was no left overs.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laker0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We've tried a few different places in town and always come back to Johnny's. The others aren't bad. We just like the pizza here better! The traditional pepperoni and meat lovers are our favorites. It's really hard to not bite into a slice on the ride home.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lucyontheroad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Pizza Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizza Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing