We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Rustica

Caffe Rustica
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dinning at Caffe Rustica made trip to Lake Placid worthwhile. Just pleasant service. I had best minestrone soup ever. My husband had Tropicale salad with heart of Palm. Just delicious.
After that, we shared Milanese Pizza. Great Pizza. Great price and generous serving portion.
The service was beyond pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    81
    26
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Dinner is overpriced but at least the steak and pizza are worth the pricew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went to this restaurant a few years ago for lunch and liked it very much, and the lunch price was very decent. I went there again a few days ago for dinner. There were 4 of us. Among the 4 dishes we ordered, the steak was the highlight. 45$ is a bit steep, but it was amazing. Pizza was very good, as expected. The seafood dish of the day was just so so. The gnocchi was good but when the check came, the 25$ price shocked us. This particular dish was so overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexoz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant convenient to LP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Restaurant was recommended to us by local folks. Very good food and service that seems to cater to people knowledgeable of the better places to eat in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brick-Oven Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We first called to order pizza for take-out. However, the manager noted that the kitchen was too busy for take out on this Thursday evening. She did, however mention that she had seating available on the patio. We then decided to head down.

From the minute we walked in, everyone was welcoming and accommodating. Our server was great! We ordered the beet and pan-seared goat cheese salad and it was wonderful. The Cortina pizza with mushrooms and Gorgonzola was fantastic. Our daughter had the pepperoni marinara pizza and she loved it.

We would definitely return to Caffe Rustica on our next visit to Lake Placid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabraspeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are part-time residents of Lake Placid and whenever we have guests or are looking to go out for a wonderful dinner, our first choice is always Cafe Rustica. Having tried just about everything on their menu, we can say that you can't go wrong no matter what you order. The salads are very large and big enough to share. Specials are always superb - favorites are braised buffalo short ribs and swordfish. There is an exfensive wine list and recently a limited bar menu has been added. Individual pizzas are also offered and crispy and delicious. The staff is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We were delighted when Cafe Rustica started taking reservations.
Definitely a place to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing