We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for take out”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Villa Vespa Pasta Sauce Co
Ranked #46 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped and picked up stuffed eggplant for dinner. Was so pleased that I went back the next day and purchased three meals to bring home. Also got a tiramisu which was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coggan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“WOW!!! So worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We rented a house... so, we were lucky enough to have access to an oven... yes... that's how good the food is here. We 'cooked' on our vacation!!! It took 'bout 20 minutes to heat everything up... and we were just in heaven. Great sauce. Great pasta.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsky227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
282 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Amazing pasta sauce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wow! Amazingly delicious and average pricing. Kids loved it!! We had it several nights on our stay. Will use again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convienent option for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Villa Vespa is great - the staff and owner could not be more friendly! The food is moderately priced and a very authentic. We will usually get the large family sized lasagna and freeze half, saving it for a later dinner option.
A Very Good rating because it is not a sit down restaurant. However, they will heat up your food and have it ready for pickup if you call ahead. Excellent lunch sized portions and easy accessibility right off Saranac Avenue.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly folk, great lasagna!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The women who helped us choose our dinner were sincerely nice and friendly... and passionate about their food! They guaranteed we would like our dinner and they were right.
I found it a bit on the pricey side for ready made take out but I guess that's Lake Placid for ya.
I would recommend to friends and return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peepsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Vespa Pasta Sauce Co also viewed

 

Been to Villa Vespa Pasta Sauce Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing