We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”
Review of Bazzi's Pizza

Bazzi's Pizza
Ranked #49 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Latham, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

2 waitresses had NO idea what was going on. Ordered a slice of pizza; dried out and gross. My wife, who loves crust, couldn't even eat it. We and our "couple friends" also ordered meatball subs. 2 italians in the group wondered WHAT THE HECK kind of meat the meatballs were made of. They were steamed or boiled?? The most disgusting meatball sub we EVER had!! Sliced?? meatballs made of some rubbery substance. They were overwhelmed with the busy crowd, we understand, but pizzas were coming out of the oven left and right. How could we get an old dried out piece? Waited 32 minutes for To Go. We travel to LP twice a year and it's no wonder why we always walk by the next morning and see previously eaten menu on the sidewalk outside the place. A promise...never again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redstar255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    62
    40
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take Out”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We only do take out from this place. The service and food is always fast and good. It is located close to most hotels so you can have the food back in your room and it is still hot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSkifreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,ON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived at our hotel pretty late and everything else was closed and we were hungry.. The food was ok, but sitting down and waiting for it, you the tend to notice how dirty everything was... The tablecloths need replacing, the tables need wiping, dead flies by window sills and the bathroom was horrid.. The toilet seat didn't even fit on the toilet bowl, so I just waited till we got back to our hotel to used the bathroom....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“If you like canned mushrooms”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went there for a pizza. It's usually busy so expected something decent. Mushrooms were from cans. When we asked why, they simply said, we use a lot of mushrooms. So what? I never had such an experience before and I've been to a lot of pizza places. These guys simple don't care what they serve.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blaisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I had a really bad migraine and couldn't leave my room so I ordered delivery. I ordered a white pizza which had garlic, mozzarella cheese, rocotta cheese, and I ask for spinach as extra. Also, I ordered the sampler which had wings, zucchini, mozzarella sticks, and poppers. Everything was really good. I will definitely eat from there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazzi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazzi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing